Walking Confidently

Good Morning my friends,

There’s something about waking up in the morning and going directly into prayer. Claiming victory over the day that you are about to begin. Asking Him to protect your thoughts, to command your words, steer your foot steps, to expand your boundaries and to bless your day abundantly. Starting your day like that allows you walk confidently throughout your day and not be worried about what’s lurking around the corner.

“In the morning, Lord, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait expectantly.”(Psalm 5:3)


Learn to be aware of God’s presence as you get out of bed every morning. You might still be in a sleepy fog but God won’t be. Your early morning thoughts moves toward what you need to accomplish in your day, so connect with God ASAP by inviting Him into your thoughts. To do this just whisper His Name. When you do this, suddenly your day will brighten and you will feel a lot less stressed.. You will never dread a day that is vibrant with God’s Presence. You gain confidence through knowing that God is with you and that you will face nothing alone. Stress comes from asking the wrong question: “If such and such happens, can I handle it.” The true question is not whether you can cope with whatever happens, but whether you and God together can cope with it if something occurs. Knowing that you & God are together gives you confidence to face the day cheerfully.

“You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water.” (Psalm 63:1)

Yesterday, I found out that I’m going to be receiving weekly chemo treatments starting next Monday.. As my Oncologist was telling me about the treatment and what I should expect, I sat there and just listened about being tired and nauseated etc..etc.. And thought to myself you’re wrong I’m different… I experienced NO anxiety or NO stress during our conversation… When he finished he ask if I had any questions.. “Nope, you’re the doctor.. I trust you because you’re the expert.. I think you have my best interest at heart..and I know a God does so as far as the side effects go, I’ll take whatever comes my way with a smile on my face.” My treatment doesn’t concern me.. It didn’t last time it didn’t this time.. Was it difficult?? YES, am I looking forward to it?. NO!!! But It won’t affect me like it does the average person. I say that not because I’m special or that I’m stronger but because I feel with the multitude of people praying for me not only around the state and country but around the world. I believe God will bless me with ALL the strength that I need and He will keep my strength up and my nausea to a minimum. I’m started claiming victory over the effects of my chemo yesterday as soon as I found out they were coming my way…

“I can do all this through him who gives me strength.” (Philippians 4:13)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Seek the Lord and ask Him to guide your thoughts and actions thru this day.

I hope you have a SUPER day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #walkingconfidently

Leave a Reply

