Choices….Own Them

Good Morning my friends,

As I set here this morning at a crossroad in my life, I can’t help but think that I wasted 22 years of life.. Looking back over those 22 years, I see many regrets but I also see that it was the comfortable choice. I chose the path of least resistance and by doing so I knew going in that in order to reach the pinnacle I needed to be a family member.. I guess the thing that bothers me the most is the fact that my character was out into question and since then the powers that be have changed sales figures to further their cause and sabotage my name. I can clearly see now that the company that I went to work for in March 92 that had the motto “Business with Integrity” no longer exist under this new regime.
It’s eerily similar to that of the United States. Our country was built on strong leadership, that understood that people are the future.. They knew that success meant creating a positive outlook and taking care of their people… The new regime is about perception.. Creating programs after programs after programs never perfecting any. Instead of choosing a direction and moving towards it, it’s stick your finger in the air and see which way the wind is blowing and then go in that direction.. It’s freezing wages for your employees but voting in a board meeting to give yourself a raise. It’s while your people are struggling living paycheck to paycheck you’re out taking lavish vacations and then sending them pictures. That’s not strong leadership..

“Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Show me the way I should go, for to you I entrust my life.”(Psalm 143:8)


Last year a good friend recommended me reading the book Traveler’s Gift. One of the principles that the Travelers Gift speaks about are choices. The choices that we make daily are our own decisions. If one day you look around and don’t like what you see in your life then it’s your own fault.. There’s no one else to blame.. I chose my path of least resistance and I take full responsibility for my choice. My circumstances can’t be blamed on someone else when I knew I was capable doing something much greater. So this morning, I say thank you.. Thank you for forcing me to choose to throw away my safety net and to choose my opportunity to leave my own mark on this world.
I will continue to rest with God.. Although my new journey is shrouded in uncertainty and might be a steeper more rugged path and could be filled with huge crevices.. I will look neither behind me nor before me, instead I will continue my focus and attention on serving and honoring God whom is my constant Companion. I trust that He has and will equip me fully for whatever awaits me on my new journey. God designed time to be a protection for me because I couldn’t handle seeing all my life at once. Although God is unlimited by time, it is in the present moment that God will meet with me. I will refresh myself in His company, breathing deep draughts of His Presence. The highest level of trust is to enjoy God moment by moment. He is with me, watching over me wherever I go.

“I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go, and I will bring you back to this land. I will not leave you until I have done what I have promised you.” (Genesis 28:15)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Allow God to show you the way. Make the choice to include God in your day & decisions.

I hope you have a SUPER day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #choicesownthem

One thought on “Choices….Own Them

Leave a Reply

