Be Calm & Invest

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’s COMING

Good Morning my friends,

I’m a firm believer of investing.. Not just with your finances but in yourself as well, however the most important thing you can invest in is your marriage. Investing in your marriage is important because it keeps you from getting complacent. Complacency destroys marriages everyday.. It creates comfort which in turns leads to laziness and a lack of effort.. I speak from experience because I learned the hard way. One of the positives that has come from my battle with cancer is that it has brought Keri & I closer than. We have endured together this horrible disease. We have become more & more in tune with one another. She has perfect timing knowing when I need a hug or a gentle kiss to lift my spirits. She knows when to say something goofy to take my mind off of things. She knows when to just let me think and I’m the same way with her.

“They that sow in tears shall reap in joy.” (Psalms 126:5)


In all honesty, I love going to marriage seminars. I don’t like rehashing my stupid mistakes and the rough times but I realize in order to grow closer there are going to be times of discomfort and there will be times when tears are shed. For me her tears are my reminder of ALL the hurt, the damage & the pain that I caused in our marriage. Her tears have always been troubling for me. I’m not sure what it is about them that trouble me the most.. Perhaps they’re a reminder that she loves me so much but yet I have made her cry again. Maybe it’s a reminder that I don’t deserve someone that loves me like she does or just maybe its a reminder of all my short-comings when it comes to our relationship & marriage. I just can’t tell you exactly why her tears make me throw up a wall or want to crawl under a rock. I do know that in time God will grant me the ability to face her tears like a man of God should and embrace them because they belong to the woman of my dreams. They belong to the woman that loves me beyond what I could ever imagine or deserve. They belong to a woman that apologizes to me for being hurt by my actions.. Wednesday I celebrated my 46th birthday and she made a beautiful post on my wall. As I read her words my heart began to weep and tears started streaming down my cheeks and I ask my Lord to remind me the next time I see tears flow down her cheeks that He’s there by my side and I need Him to help me not be overwhelmed.

Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all.” (2 Corinthians 4:16-17)


Stay calmly conscious of God today, no matter what. Remember that God goes before you you each and beside you as well. Nothing takes Him by surprise. He will not allow circumstances to overwhelm you, so long as you remain focused on Him so look to Him. God will help you cope with whatever the your circumstances are or the moment presents. Collaborating with Him brings blessings that far outweigh all your troubles. Awareness of God’s Presence contains Joy that can endure all things!!

“The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake. Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.” (Psalm 23:1-4)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Stay calm and don’t be overwhelmed by life because God is with you.

I hope you have a FANTASTIC day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

2 thoughts on “Be Calm & Invest

Leave a Reply

