Rejoice in Today

Good Morning my friends,

“This is the day The Lord has made. Let us be glad and rejoice in it.” (Pslam118:24) I try to approach everyday with this attitude.. For the most part I do pretty well but I there are days when I start off great and I finish strong but unfortunately I fail miserably during the middle. I get caught up in the hustle & bustle of life and allow it to take control. Yes, I have those days!! Most of the time it’s garbage-in, garbage-out but there are times when I let it overwhelm me. I do my best to not to let it that negative crap linger because it will take root and could eventually become a habit. I’ve been there and done that. I gone through life mad at the world, ungrateful for where I was, what was happening in my life and who was in it. I’ve learned to appreciate the small things in life..

“Let us come before him with thanksgiving and extol him with music and song.” (Psalm 95:2)

In the last last 24 months I’ve endured 9 surgeries because of cancer. There’s only a handful of people that know the details & the extent. One of these days, I will be comfortable enough to openly discuss the details of my cancer experience but until that comfortable day comes I will rejoice in the small things that most people take for granted. I’ve learned that when you’re grateful for the small things, the big ones are much more grandiose. Today I open my arms wide for my Lord & Savior and say thank you for my precious gift of today. Today, I embark on a new cancer journey.. A journey the include the best cancer treatment facility in the US. I thank God that my doctor is humble enough to say, I want to send you to a better more experienced doctor.

“My soul glorifies the Lord and my spirit rejoices in God my Savior, (‭Luke‬ ‭1‬:‭46-47‬)

Open your hands and your heart to receive this day as a precious gift from God. God begins each day with a sunrise. It announces His radiant Presence. By the time you rise from your bed, He has already prepared the way before you. He is readily waiting for your first conscious thought, He rejoices when you glance His way. Take God the gift of thanksgiving, which opens your heart to rich communion with Him. Remember that He Is God, from whom all blessings flow and that thankfulness is the best way to draw closer to Him. Sing praise songs to Him about His wondrous works. Remember that He takes great delight in you and that He rejoices over you with singing.

“The Lord your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.” (Zephaniah 3:17)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Approach your day with thanksgiving and praise Him with songs of praise…

I hope you have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessing & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #rejoiceintoday

Leave a Reply

