Trust and Forgive

Good Morning my friends,

Trust is a small word with a huge meaning.. Once it’s broken it can take years to gain it back. Thomas J. Watson, the 17th Century English, Nonconformist, Puritan preacher and author said this about trust, “The toughest thing about the power of trust is that it’s very difficult to build and very easy to destroy. The essence of trust building is to emphasize the similarities between you and the other person.” A lot of people would say that the older I get that I’m becoming a pushover but I tend to look at things a little different than most. I’ve been at both ends of the spectrum when it comes to trust being broken. In my past when trust was broken, I would hold it tight and refused to relinquish it back to that person again. I never realized how holding a grudge can handcuff you. When you hold something against someone, it only shackles you. It doesn’t affect anyone else… Believe me when I tell you that I was the worlds worse about forgive and forget. I’ve learned that in life there are two ways to deal with things. You can deal with them with emotional anger or you can step back, look at the situation and try to see it from another more Godly perspective. People make mistakes.. If someone breaks your trust and hurts you and you react with worldly anger what kind of message does that send? What if you were to react in a Godly way and turn thy other check and then forgive?? You teach people through leading by example. That is the beautiful art of a leader. Our greatest leader of all time was Jesus Christ said in Matthew 5:39, “But I tell you, do not resist an evil person. If anyone slaps you on the right cheek, turn to them the other cheek also.” If your cheeks get sore then give them a hip (That’s a joke I know He’s talking about the face). Life is too short to let another persons actions bind you and hold you down. Forgive them and just love them from a distance.

“Yes, my soul, find rest in God; my hope comes from him. Truly he is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will not be shaken.” (Psalm 62:5-6)


Hold God’s hand and trust. Such a simple statement but such a hard thing to learn to do. As long as you are conscious of God’s Presence is with you, all is well. It’s almost impossible to stumble while walking in the Light with God. He designed you to enjoy Him above all else. You find the deepest fulfillment of your heart in God alone. Fearful, anxious thoughts dissipate in the Light of God’s Presence. When you turn away from God, you make yourself vulnerable to the darkness and evil that’s always at work in the world. Don’t be surprised by how easily you sin when you forget to cling to God’s Hand. In our fleshly world, dependency is seen as immaturity. But in God’s Kingdom, dependence on Him is the ultimate measure of maturity.

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” (Isaiah 41:10)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Find your rest in the Lord..

I hope you have a WONDERFUL day… Blessing & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24. #trustandforgive

One thought on “Trust and Forgive

Leave a Reply

