Persistence Not Perfection

Good Morning my friends,

It’s a good thing that God doesn’t expect perfection from me with my walk. As perfect as I may appear here on Facebook, I still fail miserably on a regular basis. I have times when I’m lazy.. I have times when I just don’t feel like it. I have days when I forget before I go to sleep. I have moments when I allow my emotions to take control and I express my discontent with language that I shouldn’t. There are times that I lose focus on the cross and express my discontent. You all only see what I allow you to see. I’m nothing special.. I’m as broken as anyone out there.. Perhaps I try a little harder. The last thing I want you all to think is that I don’t have times, moments & days where I feel the pressures of the world caving in on me and I only act in a Godly manner because that would be far from the truth. I wish it was the truth but unfortunately it’s not.

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” (Deuteronomy 31:6)


I strive be transparent.. To share with you the stupid decisions I’ve made in my life. The many roads that I’ve been down. I share these things because I want you to see how low Ive been and compare it to the place I am now and IT’S ALL BECAUSE OF JESUS CHRIST.. I want you all to see that God doesn’t call the equipped, instead He equips the called. When I stand before God and He ask me what I’ve done with my talents, I want yo be able to say that I have reaped a harvest for your Kingdom.

“But I am like an olive tree flourishing in the house of God; I trust in God’s unfailing love forever and ever.” (Psalm 52:8)

Let God’s love stream through you, washing away all your fears and distrust. When you’re faced with obstacles, trials or tragedies trusting God in your thoughts is the best response to deal with those situations. God’s continual Presence is a promise, guaranteeing that you never have to face anything alone. His children teethe on the trust that He is always with them, yet they stumble around daily in a stupor, unaware that His loving Presence is all around them. That grieves God!! When you walk through your day trusting and being dependent on God, His aching heart is soothed. Bring your attention back to Him immediately as soon as you have discovered that you have wandered away. God looks for persistence-rather than perfection-in your walk with Him.

“And do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, with whom you were sealed for the day of redemption.”(Ephesians 4:30)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Trust in God and allow His love stream through you..

I hope you have a MAGNIFICENT day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #persistencenotperfection

Leave a Reply

