Sowing & Reaping

Good Morning my friends,

Have you or do you ever blame God for the bad things that are happening in your life?

How about maybe not blame but perhaps question?

I think we’ve all been in those places and if you can honestly say you’ve never been there then good for you. I’ve been in that place, where I just can’t seem to catch a break. That place, where I’ve wanted to throw my hands in the air and say, “why me God, cut me some slack!!” or say, “ok God that’s enough I can’t handle anymore.” I always hear the saying, “God wont give you more than you can handle.” Every time I hear someone say that I want to say, “oh yeah, well I sure am glad He has so much confidence in my abilities because I’m close to being on overload.” Truth is, God will let you have all the burden that you’re willing to carry but He would rather to carry your burden for you. God wants you to be dependent on Him

Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved. (‭Psalms‬ ‭55‬:‭22‬ KJV)


I’ve been on the flip-side of that wall with God. That place in life where everything is GREAT and running smooth and I take all the credit. It was all me.. God hand in it. Human pride is such a devious thing.. It’s quite evident that in my journey in life there has been many times when pride and stubbornness has run amuck. I’m just glad that God never have up and He gives us a second or third chance. I’m glad that I finally learned that behind every trial in life there is knowledge to be gained, behind every down there’s a chance for growth, behind every closed door is an open window for improvement and for every disappointment there is a chance for healing. God does not create havoc in our lives, He allow us to make our own choices & decisions and then let’s us reap the consequences that we have sown. If we would sow only seeds of God’s Glory our harvest of blessings would be an abundant overflow however when we sow worldly seeds, our harvest will be things like pain, disappointment, & doubt.

“I will sacrifice a thank offering to you and call on the name of the Lord.” (Psalm 116:17)


Learn to Thank God for the things that are troubling you. Know that there will be times when you get precariously close to shaking your fist in God’s Face, but when you’re tempted to indulge in a little complaining about His treatment of you, step away. Don’t let that type of behavior start because once you step over the line, your torrents of rage and self pity can sweep you away. The best protection for self-indulgence is thanksgiving. It’s impossible to thank God and curse God at the same time. Thanking God for your trials will feel awkward and contrite at first but if you persist, your thankful words, prayed in faith, will eventually make a difference in your heart. Thankfulness awakens you to God’s Holy Presence, which overshadows all your problems.

“Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” (Philippians 4:4-6)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Rejoice in the Lord always…Be thankful for all things in life both good & bad.

I hope you have a MARVELOUS day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

