Seek & Find

Good Morning my friends,

Despite all that is wrong in this country, I still see God’s work every day. Whether it’s a beautiful sun rise or sun set, a thunder storm or a beautiful sunny day, a courageous act of kindness or a humble act of obedience, we are surrounded by God.

“Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; “(1 Corinthians 6:19)


In August of 2012 after getting the news that I had cancer, God immediately whispered in my ear and said, “don’t worry about this I got this.”
In June 2013 when Zakk & I went down to Texas A & M for his student orientation, I remember thinking to myself I’m not ready for this. God gentle tapped me on my shoulder and said, “I’ve got this don’t worry about this.”
In early August 2013 after being told that the cancer was back, God nudged me and said, “I still have this don’t worry about it.”
In late August 2013 after moving Zakk into his dorm, God put his hand on my shoulder and said, “I will take care of him you don’t have to worry about this.”
Early this month when I was informed that my position with Greenleaf was being and I began to worry about my future, God put His arms around me and I looked over my my shoulder and said, “I’m not going to worry about this because I know you have this.” God wants us to not worry about the things that are beyond our control and focus solely on seeking Him and finding him.

“The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands. Day after day they pour forth speech; night after night they reveal knowledge.”(Psalm 19:1-2)


God speaks to us continually. His nature is to communicate, though not always in words. God flings glorious sunsets across the sky, day after day after day. He speaks through the faces and voices of loved ones.. He caresses us with a gentle breeze that delights and refreshes. He speaks softly in the depths of our spirit, where He has taken up residence. We can find God in each moment, when we have eyes that see and ears that hear. Ask God’s Spirit to sharpen your spiritual eyesight and hearing. He rejoices each time we discover more of His Presence. Practice looking and listening for Him during quiet intervals. Gradually you will find Him in more and more of your moments. You will find Him once you start seeking Him above everything else.

“You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” (Jeremiah 29:13)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Seek Him with all your heart and allow Him to reveal knowledge unto you.

I hope you have an AMAZING day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

One thought on “Seek & Find

Leave a Reply

