Walk Humbly

Good Morning my friends,

I’ve been a father for a little over 19 years and I must say that it’s been the best 19 years of my life. My boys mean the word to me. I’ve tried to instill in them the things that my dad instilled in me. My dad has taught me many things in my almost 46 years (next Tues) of living. One of the most important is that I am responsible for my family and their well-being and that I must be willing to make sacrifices and do whatever it takes to make sure they’re taken care of each & every day. Since my dad was forced into retirement 3 or 4 years ago he has helped with deliveries at Greenleaf during holidays and when my regular drivers are on vacation.. I live that we have become more than father & son the older we both get. In my 46 years of life, I’ve watched my dad transform from a man that was whiskey bent & hell bound, to a man that through God’s Grace & Mercy persevered lung cancer and turn into a man that is committed follower of his Lord & Savior Jesus Christ. God never gave up on my dad, when He could have very easily. My dad is a prime example of the different paths that God allows us to take to get to Him. Yes, God would’ve loved for my dad to have started serving Him when he was a teenager but instead He allowed my dad to chose his own path to get to Him. That pat was long and filled with many obstacles and a lot of highs and lows. It was a path that gave me a point of view from the back seat which in turn has lead me to make different decisions in my life.. It was a path that he has openly shared with my boys which I believe has influenced them greatly as well. It was a path now that allows my dad to walk humbly with God with each passing day.

“He has shown you, O mortal, what is good. And what does the Lord require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.”(Micah 6:8)

There are many voices that clamor for your attention in this world.. They try to divert you to another path. But God has called you to walk closely with Him, soaking up His Presence and living in His Peace. That is His unique design for you. It was planned way before the world began so stay on the high road with God.. God calls called each of His children to a different path.. A path that is distinctly designed for them. Don’t let anyone else convince you that their path is the only right way. Be careful not to extol your path as superior to another’s way. God requires you to act justly, to love with mercy, and to walk humbly with Him-wherever He leads you..

“For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.”(Ephesians 2:10)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Act justly, love mercifully and walk humbly with God.

I hope you have a TERRIFIC day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like its your LAST 24!!!

#last24 #walkhumbly

2 thoughts on “Walk Humbly

Leave a Reply

