Reflect God’s Glory

Good Morning my friends

Last night Keri & I had the honor of going to the church of a special couple whom recently became pastor of The Baptist Church of Park Glen. The church is holding a 3 day revival that started on Monday evening. Our Pastor Clark Bosher is preaching all three nights. Pastor Bosher was a traveling evangelist for nearly 20 years and let me first start off by saying that I love to hear him preach. He preaches the Word like it was meant to be preached and does it every time he steps behind the pulpit at our church. BUT there’s something special about hearing him bring God’s Word in a revival setting. I REALLY love to hear the comments from the members of the congregation after he’s finished. They always say things like, “I haven’t heard preaching like that in a long time” or they will ask, “does he preach like that every week?” Most of the time it’s the older generation that are saying these things and YES, he preaches like that every time he steps behind the pulpit, but with that said I find comments like that very sad..

“See, darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the peoples, but the Lord rises upon you and his glory appears over you.”(Isaiah 60:2)

I find it sad because it’s my generation that’s responsible for the current message that are being preached and the state of churches. It’s my generation of preachers that have changed God’s message to a watered down version. We hear messages like “Every Day is Friday” or we’re told that “you worship to make yourself happy not God because if you’re happy God’s happy.” I’m sorry to tell these folks but there’s a whole lot of Monday & Tuesday’s in my life and the last I read in Matthew 16:24 Jesus told His disciples, “If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.” If you’re a born again Christian then He was referring to you as well not just the twelve dudes that He was teaching. Last night I read a post on Facebook from Clayton Jennings.. I don’t know much about Clayton in fact I just started following him about 3 weeks ago. From what I’ve seen so far he’s got it going on and I would recommend you following him as well.. He posted..

“If your pastor tells you that Jesus wants you to be rich and all you have to do is name it and claim it, he isn’t a pastor. He’s a motivational speaker who hasn’t read the Bible. Jesus wants to fill your HEART, not your wallet. (Matthew 19:24)”

God definitely doesn’t want you to live in poverty but you have to have enough faith to believe that God will bless you with everything that you need. It might not be what you want but it will definitely be what you need… Once you start seeking God’s Will in your life you will find your deepest longings fulfilled. God’s Will is filled with beautiful things that are meant to point all your thoughts to Him. Simple reminders of His abiding Love & Presence. Before you ever asked God into your heart, your mind was darkened.. But God chose to pour His Light into you, so that you could become a beacon to others. There is no room for pride in this position. Your part is to reflect God’s Glory because He is Lord!!

“The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands. Day after day they pour forth speech; night after night they reveal knowledge.” (Psalm 19:1-2)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Be a reflection of God’s Glory..

I hope you have a WONDERFUL day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

#reflectGodsglory

One thought on “Reflect God’s Glory

Leave a Reply

