God is not Your Janitor

Good Morning my friends,

God will create something new in you. He can make you a bubbling spring of Joy that spills over into lives of other people, but do not mistake this Joy for your very own or even try to take credit for it because it’s a by-product of living for God. Instead, watch in delight as God’s Spirit flows through you to bless others. Let yourself become a reservoir for the fruits of the Spirit. Do your part by living close to Him and be open to all that God is doing in you and for you. Don’t try to control the streaming of God’s Spirit through you. Instead remain focused on God as you walk through your day together. Enjoy His Presence, which permeates you with Love, Joy, and Peace.

“The fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness gentleness and self-control; such things there is no law. (‭Galatians‬ ‭5‬:‭22-23‬)


I love sharing the joy that God has placed in my life. There are days in which I feel that I succeed very well and then there are days that I feel like I fail miserably. I’m learning to be ok with my failures because God blesses me with a do-over tomorrow. As I’ve grown closer to God with each day, I find myself remembering more and more that it’s my choice whether or not I choose to walk hand and hand with God 24/7. I don’t have to go at life alone if I don’t want to but only if I choose to. God wants to walk with us throughout our journey. He wants us to rely on Him with ALL things.
We have the tendency to want to do things ourselves. We want to control our own destiny and go at life alone, however once we make a mess of our life, we then turn to God and expect Him to come in, clean it all up and make things right. To top it off, we expect God to fix it immediately. My friends God is not a janitor. He will clean your life up along with all the messes that you create but He shouldn’t be viewed as a fallback.
I lived like that for most of my life. I used God as my personal janitor. I lived my life the way I wanted. I let my emotions influence my thinking which in turn lead to irrational decisions and a lot of messes and chaos. You don’t have to go through life like this, YOU choose to go through life like this.. Don’t get me wrong, your life is not going to be ALL butterflies and rainbows. Your going to have obstacles and trials but the way you approach them and view them will be different. Friends, the obstacles & decisions that I’m facing right now in my life right would be terrifying to the old me.. But when you lean on God, He gives you something. That something is what the Apostle Paul wrote about it in Philippians 4:7 when he wrote, “the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” I’m persuaded that God already knows where I’m going and He knows the easiest path for me to take to get there but I have to be willing to choose to let Him guide me there.

Jesus said, “The wind blows wherever it pleases. You hear its sound, but you cannot tell where it comes from or where it is going. So it is with everyone born of the Spirit.” (‭John‬ ‭3‬:‭8‬)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Share your Joy and let God take the lead.

I hope you have an AMAZING day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

