Mountains & Valley’s

Good Morning my friends,

God wants His children to rest in Him, so give your mind a break from all the planning and trying to anticipate what will happen next. Pray continually, asking His Spirit to take charge of the details of your day. Remember that you’re on a journey with Him. When you try to peer into the future and plan for every possibility, you ignore your constant Companion who sustains you moment by moment. As you gaze anxiously into the distance, you can’t even feel the strong grip of God’s Hand that is holding yours. Remembering God is a daily discipline. Never lose sight of His Presence with you. This will keep you resting in Him all day, every day.

“Yes, my soul, find rest in God; my hope comes from him.” (Psalm 62:5)

Your journey in life is going to be filled with bumps & bruises. It will have the mountain & valley moments. You will encounter dead-end roads, forks in the roads, and obstacles in your path. You should expect to have triumphs & tragedies. I wish I had the honor of telling you all that my life has been filled with nothing but mountains, straight roads and triumphs. If the hat were the case, I wouldn’t have near as much wisdom & insight to share with you all and I would probable have a lot more hair. When I look back over the bumps in my road, my time in the valley, and the trials in my life, I can see that they ALL had one thing in common. They all were at a time in my life when I was trying to anticipate, plan or control the things that were going to happen in my life. My friends, it has taken me most of my adult life to understand that through pray and God’s direction that I can have and live a blessed life. I’m not referring to a life in which there is fame & fortune. I personally would rather live in poverty here on earth and have all my riches in Heaven. I’ve witnessed over that last 3 years what prayer and God’s guidance can do in a life. But you have to be willing to give it all to God and allow Him to direct you at His pace. I can hardly wait to see what God has waiting for me & my family around the corner. But I can promise you that I’m not gonna try to run ahead and peek… Instead I will pray continually and wait for Him to reveal it to me when He feels the time is right..

“Pray continually.”(1 Thessalonians 5:17)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Pray continually and find your rest in God

I hope you have a MAGNIFICENT day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like its your LAST 24!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

