Turn Thy Other Cheek

Good Morning my friends,

God is around you like a cocoon of Light. His Presence with you is a promise that is independent from your awareness of Him. Your awareness of God can be blocked by many things but the major culprit is worry. God’s children tend to accept worry as an inescapable fact of life. It is a form of unbelief. Who is in charge of your life? If it is you, then you have good reason to worry. But if it God, then worry is both unnecessary and unproductive. When you start to feel anxious about something, relinquish your situation to God. Step back a bit and redirect your focus to God. He will either take care of the problem Himself or show you how to handle it. In this world you will have problems, but you need not to lose sight of Him..

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” (John 16:33)

I’m not much of a worrier. I tend to take life in stride as it’s presented. I’m not saying that I don’t feel stress.. I guess I just react to it a little different than most. Yes, I’ve been known to wake up in the middle of the night and create a plan or strategy for the things that are happening in my life but it’s nothing I dwell on.
Last Wednesday, I met with the President of Greenleaf and was blinded sided with some decisions that were made at the corp level and my new role.. In fact, it was more like a punch in the gut or a kick between the legs. As if the punch or kick wasn’t enough, I then felt like I was slapped in the face. I say this not because of the decisions that were made but the questioning of my commitment Greenleaf.. My life has always revolved around Greenleaf. I schedule my vacations during the slowest times of the year because it’s best for Greenleaf. I usually work some during those vacation days all well… My job & duties have never ended when I leave the office. I work from home a lot of evenings… There are a lot of weekends that I work getting our weekly price list ready for Monday morning, or maybe go down on a Saturday and process flowers to take the pressure off Monday morning.
It’s all the extras things that I have done that I don’t talk about or no one in corp knows about. I think back to my chemo treatment when I was told by my doctor that I would need to take two weeks off for each treatment and my comment was that I had more important things to do then sit at home. I had a job to do, a company and employees that were depending on me. I went to work despite being warned that I could be jeopardizing my health. I was told that I could expose myself to potential harmful germs & viruses while my immune system would be in place where it couldn’t fight off such things.. I told him I would cross that bridge if it came. I thought about the times while I was in the hospital receiving my chemo treatments how I worked from my bed, buying product, gridding weekly wedding orders, and sending out our weekly prebook. I thought about the fact that I had 8 surgeries in 14 months and after 6 of those surgeries I was catheterized for at least a week after being released from the hospital I went directly to work upon release. I came to work everyday with my bag in hand.. I thought about with 4 of those surgeries I had multiple drain tubes that I had for at least two weeks after my surgery but I was there everyday with drain tubes attached. The only days I ever missed was while I was in the hospital.. So yes, I feel like I was slapped in the face… Perhaps it was my own fault.. Maybe it was me that slapped my face.. I was the one that didn’t toot my own horn and call the corporate exec’s and say hey… I did this… I did that.. I just remained silent… I have always tried to lead by example.. I refuse to worry about tomorrow. I embrace my new/old role because that’s the person I am. My effort will and always will be the same whether I’m branch manager, sales rep, bucket washer or toilet cleaner. I will give it my all.. Today I’m able to turn my other cheek and say here’s the other side because the Bible says to do that..

Jesus said, “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear. For life is more than food, and the body more than clothes. Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds! Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to your life ? Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest? “Consider how the wild flowers grow. They do not labor or spin. Yet I tell you, not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today, and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, how much more will he clothe you—you of little faith! And do not set your heart on what you will eat or drink; do not worry about it. For the pagan world runs after all such things, and your Father knows that you need them. But seek His kingdom, and these things will be given to you as well.” (Luke 12:22-31)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Seek His Kingdom and glorify Him in all things

I hope you have a MARVELOUS day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

2 thoughts on “Turn Thy Other Cheek

Leave a Reply

