Be Still & Know He is God

It’s FRIDAY but Sunday’s COMING!!!

Good Morning my friends,

Relax and be healed in His Holy Presence. Be still while God transforms your heart and mind. Let go of the cares and worries of the world, so that you can receive God’s Peace. Stop striving for worldly pleasures and know that Our Lord is God. Don’t be like the Pharisee’s whom made the own rules to create their own form of “godliness” or like the false teachers of today that use Scripture out of context to do the same. Men have allowed themselves to get so wrapped up in their own form of “godliness” that they have lost sight of Him. Man-made rules on how to live a Christian life only enslave people. Those rules are focused on performance, rather than on God. It is ONLY through knowing God intimately that you’re able to rely upon Him. This requires spending time alone with Him daily. Let go, relax, be still, and know that He is God.

“Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.” (Psalm 46:10)

I love that God has a sense of humor. He tells us in the Bible to be still & to relax, when He knows good & well that most of us are ADHD and want things instantly. I get so impatient with my walk. I want to be like Billy Graham now. I don’t want it to be 20 years from now. I want it today. In about 3 weeks, I will be 46 years old and after 22 years of dedication, commitment & service to my employer in an industry that I love and hold dear to my heart, I find myself facing a crossroad within the next 30 days that I NEVER thought I would ever have to face… I always felt that when I finally retired it would be from the corporate offices in Brighton, Colorado however I find myself not on the elevator going up to the next level of executive management but instead being forced to take the stairs to my previous level..
I could easily look back over the last 22 years and say what a waste of time but instead I’m chose to look at the amazing relationships that I’ve been able to build that goes way beyond business. I’m not even going to begin to explain or write about all the different feelings that have raced through my mind over the last couple of days. Some I would be proud to talk about but there are others that…..well let’s just say they weren’t where they need to be… I have gone to God each time and ask Him to forgive me of those thoughts and to give me the comfort and peace that only He can bring.. I can honestly say as I write this blog that I am at peace.. It’s not my place to understand the moves that are being made from the corporate offices since I wasn’t ever placed in the position to make those type of decisions but instead I accept my designated role and do what I’ve done since day one which is to give my best at my designated position.. Whether it be management, bucket washer, or sales representative. The effort will be the same no matter what, the only thing missing will be the responsibility…
I remind myself daily that God has His very own plan not only for my journey but my transformation as well.. He looks at me daily and says, “you need to learn this first”… I’m fine with learning the lessons that God wants to teach me. I love that God is moving and working in my life. I have a lifetime ahead of me for God to shape me into His perfect creation while I’m on my journey and it will be according to His timeframe and not mine. I’m just gonna sit back, relax, continue to learn and KNOW that He is God..

 

“Dear friends, now we are children of God, and what we will be has not yet been made known. But we know that when Christ appears, we shall be like him, for we shall see him as he is.” (1 John 3:2)

 

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Embrace your journey and be still and know that He is God..

I hope you have a FANTASTIC day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

3 thoughts on “Be Still & Know He is God

Leave a Reply

