Smallest of Things, Biggest Impression

Good Morning my friends

Approach each new day with the desire to find God. Each morning before you get out of bed, God has already been working to prepare the path that will get you through your hectic day. There are hidden treasures strategically placed along His pathway. Some of the treasures are trials which are designed to shake you free from your earthly shackles. Others are blessings that reveal His Loving Presence. Things like the sunrising, the birds singing, the flowers blooming, a smile or a timely hug from a close friend, or an answered prayer. Although it appears that way, God has not abandoned this sin-wrecked world; He is still richly present in it. Search for your deep treasures as you go through this day. You will find Them and Him all along the way.

“He will be the sure foundation for your times, a rich store of salvation and wisdom and knowledge; the fear of the Lord is the key to this treasure.” (Isaiah 33:6)


My hope is that my desire to find God continues to renew each day. I pray that I don’t let the hustle & bustle of life take precedent over the daily renewing of my spirit. It’s so easy to get caught up in life and all it’s busyness. It’s easy to get overwhelmed with worrisome things that are happening in our life instead of focusing on God. I do my best daily to remind myself that to reach the heights spiritually that I want to reach that I must be willing to make myself uncomfortable and be willing to be submissive so that I can grow… It’s been an arduous process but I’ve learned to look closer for the small blessings that God throws in my life instead of the HUGE grand slam.. God is an amazing artist whom gives each of us a new blank canvass everyday. He delivers us majestic sunrises in the morning and then turns around gives us the same with the sunsets in the evening. But that’s not ALL… He gives us so many more blessings for us to see in between each, we just have to be alert enough to look for them. My life has been blessed with God’s Presence far beyond what I could ever deserve, but I’ve learned that I shouldn’t feel guilty for it. Keri & I have always tried to live a simple life, which in turn has allowed us to notice and appreciate the small things that life offers as well as the bigger ones… We chose careers/jobs that allowed us to remain involved in our boys lives instead of being absentee parents. We chose to live in a modest home instead of living in something much bigger & more lavish… It’s the small things that are revealed in life that will leave the BIGGEST impression…

“My goal is that they may be encouraged in heart and united in love, so that they may have the full riches of complete understanding, in order that they may know the mystery of God, namely, Christ, in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.” (Colossians 2:2-3)


MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Search for the mystery in the small things that God hides on your canvass..

I hope you have a TERRIFIC day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

2 thoughts on “Smallest of Things, Biggest Impression

Leave a Reply

