He is the Potter I am His Clay

Good Morning my friends,

When things don’t go as you would like, accept it immediately. If you dwell on your feelings of regret, they’ll easily spill over into resentment. Remember that God is sovereign over ALL the circumstances in your life so humble yourself under His mighty hand. Rejoice in what He’s doing in your life, even though it’s beyond your understanding. Jesus is the Way, the Truth, and the Life. In Him you have everything you need, both for this life and for eternity. Do not let the harshness of the world shatter your thinking or draw you away from focusing on God. The ultimate challenge is to fix your eyes upon Jesus no matter what’s going on around you. When God is central in your thinking, you’re able to view circumstances from His perspective.
Jesus said, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” (John 14:6)
Over the last couple of years lets just say that I’ve had a quite a bit of extra time on my hands. I’ve been able to think about the things that I’ve done wrong and the things that have gone on in my life. As a look back over those years I can honestly say without a shadow of doubt in my mind that God was working in my life. He never gave up.. I often pray for God to mold me into the man that He wants me to be. A man that once I’ve taken my last breath and called home to be with my Lord & Savior will welcome me with a HUGE smile, opened arms and say, “well done my good & faithful servant.” I know that I’m a work in progress.. I am nothing more than a moistened piece of clay sitting on the Potter’s wheel spinning slowing as the Potter forms me into the man that He wants me to be.. There are times that I want to add water, add more pressure or try to speed-up the wheel because I want to be the finished product. Those are the times that I have to remind myself that I’m not the Potter, I’m just a mound of clay. I must remember that it’s going to take time for the Potter to workout all the junk in me so that He can create something masterful & beautiful.
I do my best and try not to focus on the junk but there are days that it clutters my mind. I allow it to draw my attention away from the Potter, the wheel & His hands. The guilt, the regret, the shame, the pain that I’ve caused… I’ve been forgiven & washed clean from those sins but those feelings still seem to the surface way too often… Those are the times that I refocus my thoughts on Him with a quick prayer or a beautiful song..

“Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time.” (1 Peter 5:6)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Humble yourselves….so that he my lift you up in due time…

I hope you have a WONDERFUL day… Blessing & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

One of my ALL TIME favorite songs

The Potter’s Hand

Beautiful Lord, wonderful Savior
I know for sure all of my days are held in Your hand
And crafted into Your perfect plan

You gently called me into Your presence
Guiding me by Your Holy Spirit
Teach me dear Lord, to live all of my life
Through Your eyes

And I’m captured by Your Holy calling
Set me apart, I know You’re drawing me to Yourself
Lead me Lord, I pray

Take me and mold me, use me, fill me
I give my life to the Potter’s hand
Call me, You guide me, lead me, walk beside me
I give my life to the Potter’s hand

You gently call me into Your presence
Guiding me by Your Holy Spirit
Teach me dear Lord, to live all of my life
Through Your eyes

I’m captured by Your Holy calling
Set me apart, I know You’re drawing me to Yourself
Lead me Lord, I pray

Take me and mold me, use me, fill me
I give my life to my Potter’s hand
Call me, guide me, lead me, walk beside me
I give my life to the Potter’s hand

Take me and mold me, use me, fill me
I give my life to the Potter’s hand
Call me, guide me, lead me, walk beside me
I give my life to the Potter’s hand

Leave a Reply

