Lover of My Soul

Good Morning my friends

Jesus is YOUR Lord!! Seek Him as Friend and Lover of your soul, but remember that He is also King of kings and sovereign over all. Although you can make plans for your day you must remember that as you go through your day you might need to hold those plans tentatively, anticipating that He might have other ideas for you. The most important thing to determine is what to do right now. Instead of scanning the horizon of your life, looking for things that need to be done, concentrate on the task before you and the One who never leaves your side. Let everything else fade into the background. This will unclutter your mind and in turn will allow Him to occupy more and more of your consciousness.
Trust that He will show you what to do when you have finished what you’re doing now. Jesus will guide you step by step, as you bend your will to His. Stay close to Him on the path of Peace.

“To shine on those living in darkness and in the shadow of death, to guide our feet into the path of peace.” (Luke 1:79)


Do you focus solely on the task at hand? Do you allow your task to draw you away from more important things? Things that should be a priority?? I must admit…. I struggle with this daily.. I get so focused in whatever I’m doing that I can completely shut out the rest of the world. This bothers me because it sends a different message than what’s in my heart. It doesn’t matter if I’m working or just playing on my iPad.. It bothers me that Keri or the boys can start talking to me and I will never know it because I’m focused on whatever I’m doing.. It’s not done intentionally nor am I ignoring them. What I’m doing is not more important than them but that’s the message they get… Those three are my world and I would never chose anything over them… But that’s how it makes them feel.. I use to be the worlds worse about taking my cell phone into the restaurant when we go out to eat… We would be sitting there for a family meals and there I was checking my email, taking phone calls, sending text messages, or playing on FB. That’s family time.. My cell phone stays in the car.. The emails can wait… People can call back.. No one on FB needs to know that I’m having dinner at Hard8… Most people probably don’t care that I’m even eating dinner in the first place much less where.
I’m sitting here as I’m typing this devotional planning out my customer visits for the day knowing good and well that it’s never going to work out according to my timeline and like I anticipate.. Why can’t I just say, I’m going to this area and I’m going to try and catch these towns if possible.. But instead I’m sitting here saying that we’re leaving at this time and going be here at this time and there at that time.. Blah…blah… It never works.. Sometimes visits last 45 minutes instead of 15… I’m learning when I focus solely on God and my relationship with Him everything else seems to fall into place. He is not just my Lord & Savior but also my Father, my Confidant, my Best Friend, the Lover of my soul…etc…etc..

“Many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the Lord ’s purpose that prevails.” (Proverbs 9:21)

MY CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU.. Focus solely on God and allow everything else fall into place.

I hope you have a WONDERFUL day… Blessing & much love…D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

One thought on “Lover of My Soul

Leave a Reply

