Trust…..Takes Some Effort

Good Morning my friends

Trust is difficult… It’s even more difficult after it has be broken. How many times could Jesus give up on us after we broke His trust? Everyday huh?? How do you match up to Jesus when it comes to trust? Do you trust? Do you trust Him with ALL your heart? Do you trust Him with everything?
Trusting God keeps you close to Him and more responsive to His will. Trust is not a natural response, especially for those who have been deeply wounded. God’s Spirit that is within you is your personal tutor whom helps you in this supernatural endeavor. Learn to yield to God’s gentle touch; be sensitive to His prompting. Exert your will to trust Him in all circumstances. Don’t let your need to understand distract you from His Presence. God will equip you enough to get you through this day victoriously if you will live in deep dependence on Him. Tomorrow is busy worrying about itself; don’t get tangled up in its worry webs. Trust God one day at a time.

“Lord Almighty, blessed is the one who trusts in you.”(Psalm 84:12)

Three years ago I broke Keri’s trust. Does she trust me now? She does for the most part but there are days when Satan sticks his ugly lying head in her thoughts and places doubt in her mind. Doubt is one of Satan’s favorite victories. If he can create the least bit of doubt in your mind then he can celebrate. I know that through my actions and with some time her heart will be healed and those doubts will cease to rise.. It doesn’t matter how long it takes because it was me and my actions that broke that trust.. I refuse to allow myself to get frustrated or appear to be put off by how long it takes but instead I put my trust in God. and serve Him faithfully so that He can restore her trust through His righteousness..
For many years I never trusted God with my finances 100%. In September 2012, Keri & I made the decision to be obedient to God’s Word and we began giving God the first fruits of our labor instead of what’s left over. I can truly say that there’s not a better feeling than putting that tithe check in that offering plate every week. Just knowing that we are being obedient in our walk and trusting God with the first fruits of our labor is an amazing feeling.. I never understood how we were going to make on 90% when it was a struggle to make it on 100%. We have been so blessed since. There hasn’t been any increases or significant changes in our income just trusting God completely and not just giving Him lip service.

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.” (Matthew 6:34)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you…. Don’t allow Satan to have his victories in your life…

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

One thought on “Trust…..Takes Some Effort

  1. This was important for me to hear this today. Thank you for doing this. I am passing this great message on to some of my friends at church. Thanks again my friend!

Leave a Reply

