Standing Against the Faceless Man

Good Morning my friends,

“The Lord your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.” (Zephaniah 3:17)

I love music.. I love to listen to all types of music.. When I listen to music, I try to put myself in the place of the writer and think about what they might have been feeling or experiencing when they wrote the song. I try to discover what message they’re trying to convey. I love songs that start slow & build stronger & stronger throughout. One of my favorites is Faceless Man by Creed.

I spent a day by the river
It was quiet and the wind stood still
I spent some time with nature
To remind me of all that’s real
It’s funny how silence speaks sometimes when you’re alone
And remember that you feel
I said it’s funny how silence speaks sometimes when you’re alone
And remember that you feel
Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man
Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man

Now I saw a face on the water
It looked humble but willing to fight
I saw the will of a warrior
His yoke is easy and His burden is light

He looked me right in the eyes
Direct and concise to remind me
To always do what’s right
He looked me right in the eyes
Direct and concise to remind me
To always do what’s right

Again I stand. Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man
Again I stand. Lord, God I stand,
Against the Faceless Man

‘Cause if the face inside can’t see the light
I know I’ll have to walk alone
And if I walk alone to the other side
I know I might not make it home

Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man
Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man

Next time I see this face
I’ll say I choose to live for always
So won’t you come inside And never go away
Next time I see this face
I’ll say I choose to live for always
So won’t you come inside And never go away

Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man
Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man
Again I stand, Lord I stand,
Against the Faceless Man

This song is very deep. I think we all can relate and go back to a time and place in our life when we were at this point. The point when there was a battle between good & evil going on the inside.. I have a lot of praise & worship songs that I cling to daily. I think we should listen to the love songs that God continually sings to us more often.. He takes great delight in loving all of us and rejoices over us with singing. The voices of the world are a discord of chaos, pulling at you from all directions. Don’t listen to those voices but instead challenge them with His Word. Learn to take mini breaks from the world, finding a plac of solitude so you can be still in God’s Presence and listen to His voice.
There is immense hidden treasure to be found through listening to God. Though He pours out blessings upon you always, some of His richest blessings have to be actively sought. God loves to revel Himself to you, and when you seek Him with all your heart, it opens you up to receive more of His disclosure. Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. (Matthew 7:7)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Stand against the faceless man…

I hope you all have a SUPER day… Blessings & much love….D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

