Believing and Living it…. There’s a Difference

It’s Friday but SUNDAYS COMING!!

Good Morning my friends,

Do not hesitate to receive God’s joy. He gives it freely and abundantly. The more you that rest in God’s Presence, the more freely His blessings flow unto you. The Light of His Love will slowly transform you from one glory to another. It’s through spending time with Him that you will come to realize the grandeur of His Love that He has for you. The relationship that God offers you seems too good to be true because ALL you have to do is be willing to receive Him and the He will pour His Life into yours. In a world that is characterized by working and talking, the admonition to rest and receive seems too easy. There is an intricate connection between receiving and believing: As you learn to trust God more and more, you will receive Him & His blessings abundantly. So be still and know that He is God..

“And we all, who with unveiled faces contemplate the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit.”
(2 Corinthians 3:18)


There’s a HUGE difference between believing & living. I’ve ALWAYS believed in Jesus Christ however living in Him & His word was a different story. Before I gave my life to Christ, I never had a problem voicing my belief in Him however I did have a problem living according to His Will & Word… I tried to live with one foot in the spirit & one foot in the world. For most of my life I proclaimed to be a “Christian” while living a lie. I lived my life according to the flesh not according to God’s Purpose. I constantly had my “secret” sin hidden in my pocket. Everyday I justified my sin in my mind.. I told myself that it was ok because I believed. It was ok because I had a “get out of hell free card” in my “salvation”.

“Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.” (Psalm 46:10)


God wants you to live an abundant life filled with blessings. He wants to reign blessings down on your life but until to trust Him fully and start living your life accordingly to His Word & will then your words are just lip service. God’s Word says we must submit ourselves fully to Him. To submit yourself fully, you must first repent. To repent means to make an abrupt break or end and go in the opposite direction.. It means to turn away from ALL of your sins including your “secret sins” and then trust and be obedient to God’s Word. Your first order of obedience is to be baptized. Your second order of obedience is giving the first fruits of your labor. If you’re not willing to be obedient and tithe the first fruits of your labor then your words are merely just words..

“So that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.” (Ephesians 3:17-19)


My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Trust God and be obedient to His Word…

I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day… Blessings & much love…D

Live you life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

2 thoughts on “Believing and Living it…. There’s a Difference

Leave a Reply

