There is Beauty in Your Valleys

Good Morning my friends,

Learn to live above your circumstances. In order to achieve this requires you to have to have focus time with Jesus, the One who overcame the world. Trouble and distress are woven tightly in this fallen world in which we live. Only God can can empower you to face this endless flow of problems with good cheer.
As you sit quietly in God’s Presence, He shines Peace into your troubled mind and heart. Little by little, you will be freed from the earthly shackles and lifted up above your circumstances. This allows you to gain God’s perspective on your life, enabling you to distinguish between what is important and what is not. Rest in His Presence, receiving His Joy that no one can ever take away from you.

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” (John 16:33)


I often hear people say that, “Everything happens for a reason…” I know we’ve ALL either said it or have heard it.. No matter how true this statement might be, it’s not very easy to hear.. It just doesn’t set well.. In a perfect world we wouldn’t have to go through valleys in order to learn. Heck in a perfect world we wouldn’t make mistakes and need to learn.. I guess we can thank Adam & Eve for messing that up. I have to admit that there have been times in my life when I’ve needed more than a gentle nudge or poke. Sometimes it just takes a smack upside the head.. I’ve really never been one to let my situations or circumstances get me down but instead I’ve tried to always accept the cards that I’ve been dealt and then do my best to turn my situation into a winning hand.
I have had many peaks in my life thus far but on the flip side there has been numerous valleys as well.. I’ve learned to love the valleys in my life. Yes, the valleys.. I love them because they present myself with the opportunity to learn from not only what placed me there but also what it takes to hike out. The hike out of the valley is filled with beauty that you just can’t gain from being on the peak. Some of the things I’ve learned from my climb out include gratitude, humbleness, grace, tolerance, patience, faithfulness, appreciation, dependence & stillness..
I’ve learned to thank God for ALL circumstances in my life especially the thorns & long-sufferings.. I’ve learned to thank God in advance for the blessings in my life. I’ve learned that the more I rely on God, the more easy the climb out of the valley will be for me because He will provide me with ALL the strength & stamina that I need to make it out.

Jesus said, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 2 Corinthians 12:9

“So with you: Now is your time of grief, but I will see you again and you will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy.” (John 16:22)


My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Cherish your valleys and look for the beauty…

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day… Blessings & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

One thought on “There is Beauty in Your Valleys

Leave a Reply

