Waiting Patiently is Unnatural

Good Morning my friends,

Waiting, trusting, and hoping are intricately interwoven strands that form a strong bond. Trusting is the central strand. Your response of trust is what God desires the most. Waiting and hoping assist trust in strengthening the bond that connects you to God. Waiting for God to work, with your eyes focused solely on Him, is evidence that you really do trust Him.. If you mouth the words “I trust You” while anxiously trying to make things go your way, your words hold an empty meaning. Hoping is future directed. It connects you to your inheritance in Heaven, however, the benefits of hope fall fully on you in the present because you are Gods and you’re not just passing time when you’re waiting. You can wait expectantly, in hopeful trust. Keep your “antennae” out to pick up even the faintest glimmer of God’s Presence.

“Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.” (Psalm27:14)

As if waiting isn’t hard enough, waiting patiently… well that takes it to an entirely different level. Patience has NEVER been one of my strong suits, nor is waiting.. I have always been one to just do it… I’m learning that just doing it is not always the best way. Sometimes it works and other times just should be just in due time.. That’s hard to accept when you’re a mover & shaker. When you’re one that makes a decision, focuses on the decision and makes sure it gets completed ASAP.. Over the last couple of years, God has given me a whole new perspective. I have learned that Gods Way is a lot better than mine. He has taught me to put ALL of my Hope & Trust in Him and He will take care of the rest.

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me.” (John 14:1)


I gave God lip service for most of my life… I believed & trusted but never submitted.. There is no such thing as half submission when it comes God. He wants ALL OF YOU… I tried to do it my way for 42 years and my life was nothing less than a pure mess. It was about perception.. It was full of lies & cover ups. God cleaned up my 42 years of mess instantly once I submitted fully. He changed my life and He can change yours as well. You just have to be willing to submit to Him fully and then be willing to put ALL YOUR HOPE & TRUST IN HIM.

“God did this so that, by two unchangeable things in which it is impossible for God to lie, we who have fled to take hold of the hope set before us may be greatly encouraged. We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure. It enters the inner sanctuary behind the curtain, where our forerunner, Jesus, has entered on our behalf. He has become a high priest forever, in the order of Melchizedek.” (Hebrews 6:18-20)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you…. Submit yourself fully to him and place ALL your hope & trust in Him..

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day… Blessings & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

