Walk by Faith

Good Morning my friends,

WALK BY FAITH, NOT BY SIGHT. As you take steps of faith depending solely upon God, He will show you how much He can do for you. If you attempt to live your life too safely, you will never know the thrill of seeing Him work through you in your life. When God gave you His Spirit, He empowered you to live beyond your natural ability and strength. That’s why it’s wrong to measure your energy level against the challenges that are ahead of you. The issue is not your strength but God’s, which is limitless. By walking close to Him, you can accomplish His purposes in His strength.

“For we live by faith, not by sight.” (2 Corinthians 5:7)

About 3 years ago, I had the following words tattoo’d on my right forearm.. WALK BY FAITH…. I must be honest… When I first got that tattoo, I couldn’t even fathom the power of those three little words much less understand their true meaning… Over the last two years I’ve learned to understand how much those three small words truly harness.. I think a lot of times as Christians we hear/read/find these little nuggets in the Bible and they become our feel good words. We tend to say them as if they were a cliche or a catch-phrase.. To walk/live by faith means to throwout all the junk and embrace your life head-on.. Don’t be concerned with what you face because your eternal future is secured.. It means to LIVE EVERY single DAY like it’s YOUR LAST 24… When I was diagnosed with cancer in Aug 2012, I could’ve easily crawled in a hole and became a recluse and let the dreaded disease run it’s ugly course. Instead I chose to embrace my unfortunate circumstances and draw my strength from The Lord. I made the decision to let Him take me by my hand and guide me during this battle.. I need not to be concerned about the outcome because my eternity is secured.. Jesus secured that for me on the cross at Calvary…

I’ve often people say that it’s hard to believe in something that you can’t see. My response is OH REALLY…. Have you ever been hungry? How about thirsty? Hot? Cold? Does your significant other love you? How can you tell if you’re hungry, thirsty, hot or cold because you certainly can’t see any of those things.. How do you know that you’re loved or that you love something? You can’t see it!!

If I WALK BY FAITH everyday for the rest of my life and when it’s all said & done, if I happen to be wrong (I’M NOT), then I’ve done nothing but live a good respectful life. However if I do the opposite and I’m wrong then the consequences will have a much deeper impact on me and my eternal future. I will chose to walk by faith..

“Since we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit.” (Galatians 5:25)

 

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Walk by faith, not by sight…

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live YOUR life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

One thought on “Walk by Faith

Leave a Reply

