Memories

Good Morning my friends,

God loves me for who I am, not for what I do. There are so many things that attempt to capture & control your mind and thoughts, especially when you’re sitting quietly. Learning to discern what’s God’s voice and what’s not is something that takes time & daily practice. Ask the Holy Spirit to bless you this type of discernment. Many of God’s children run around in circles, trying to obey the various voices directing their lives. The results are a fragmented and a very frustrating pattern of living. Do not fall into this trap. Walk closely with God in each moment while listening for His directives and enjoying His Companionship. Refuse to let other voices tie you up in knots. God’s sheep know His voice and follow Him wherever He leads them.

“When he has brought out all his own, he goes on ahead of them, and his sheep follow him because they know his voice.”(John 10:4)

Last week as I sit quietly on the beach listening to the waves crash on the shore, I looked out and saw my boys playing out in the gulf as if they were in elementary. Time goes by so fast. It seems that only yesterday when they were that age. Oh how I wished I could turn back time, go back and do things differently. I would’ve created more memories… We would’ve done more things together… I let worldly things capture my thoughts and mind. I did my own thing with my friends. I made creating memories with my buddies more important than memories with my boys.. As I looked back over the years and thought about the memories that we did make, I couldn’t help but smile real big. There was the vacation to South Dakota. After sightseeing & walking what seemed like 100’s of miles, we headed on our way home when Little Mick had to pee. Keri grabbed an empty Gatorade bottle and almost as soon as I warned him not to pee on me… He did.. I’m driving down the road trying to get away from the pee stream and not have a wreck and all Keri and the boys could do was laugh which made him miss the bottle even more.. We still talk about that from time to time.. There was the vacation to South Fork, CO.. Our white water rafting experience. Our tour guide Tom was great and lots of fun.. He told us if the boat flips to just lay back & float and tap our head and that would let him know we weren’t drowning.. Heck all we had to do is stand up.. The water was never over waste deep.. We still tap our heads to let each other know we’re ok…
I would love to be able to go back in time and get pee’d on again.. Heck I wouldn’t mind it happening once our twice a month. I would love to go back and let Tom guide us down the “lazy river”.. I would do more.. I would go more.. I would make more memories.. Memories last forever. When I’m dead & gone from this old world my boys will have the memories that we made together. Memories that they can share with the kids & grandkids…

“As a prisoner for the Lord, then, I urge you to live a life worthy of the calling you have received. Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love. Make every effort to keep the unity of the Spirit through the bond of peace. There is one body and one Spirit, just as you were called to one hope when you were called; one Lord, one faith, one baptism; one God and Father of all, who is over all and through all and in all.” (Ephesians 4:1-6)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you… Start make memories…

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day… Blessings & much love….D

Live you life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

One thought on “Memories

  1. Everything you said is so true. I was doing some wishing myself after reading your comments. God bless you my friend.

Leave a Reply

