Take A Break from Life

Good Morning my friends

“For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.” (1 Corinthians 13:12)

It never hurts to get away from the world and unwind. A chance to unplug from your daily responsibilities and relax. This week is that opportunity for me. My whole family & I are headed for the beach so we can unplug. This is a much needed vacation for me. I haven’t had one in two years. Last year I had to use my vacation time when I had cancer surgery & during my chemo treatments.
I’m unplugging from social media and from my responsibilities as well as the hustle & bustle of life. I’m going to get still in the Light of God’s Presence. I’m going to be quiet and listen while He communicates His Love to me. I know that there’s no force in the universe as powerful as God’s Love. I have limitations but there’s no limit to God’s Love; it fills all of time, space, and eternity. In this world I see darkness daily, but someday I will be face to Face with Him. I will be able to experience fully how wide, long, high and deep His Love is for me.
Getting away and experiencing His Presence in small snippets is all we can do while we are here on earth because if we experienced it now, we would be overwhelmed to the point of feeling crushed. I have an eternity ahead of me that is absolutely guaranteed. I will enjoy God’s Presence in unrestricted ecstasy. But for now, the knowledge of His Loving Presence will be sufficient enough to carry me through each day.

“I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.” (Ephesians 3:16-19)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you…. Let God communicate with you…

I hope you all have a SUPER day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

One thought on “Take A Break from Life

Leave a Reply

