Pity Party’s are your Choice

Good Morning my friends

Guard yourself against the bottomless pit of self pity. When you’re weary and unwell, this demonic trap is the greatest danger you’ll face. Stay away from the edge of the pit because the edges crumble easily and before you know it you will fall in. It’s much harder to get out of the pit than to keep a safe distance from it. That’s why you should be on guard. There are many ways to protect yourself from self pity. When you occupy yourself with praise and thanking God, it’s impossible to feel sorry for yourself. The closer you live to God, the more distance there is between you and the pit. Live in the Light of God’s Presence by fixing your eyes on Him. This will allow you to run the race of life with endurance without stumbling or falling.
I’ve never been one to have my own pity party.. I’m just not one to feel sorry for myself.. There have been times in my life when I was like most other men and blamed someone else for my stupidity.. I also like every other sorry male dog lied and denied and refused to take responsibility for my choices while blaming others. Yes, I would eventually come to my senses and accept responsibility for my mistakes and my actions. I then grabbed my boot straps, pull up my big boy underwear and went along for the bumpy ride.
Have you ever been around a person that is just full of self pity? Their world is constantly against them.. There’s always nothing but bad things going on in their life.. They never accept that’s it’s the result from their bad choices.. I don’t care how bad someone has it in life, there can always be positive found. I try to stay away from doom & gloomers. I know people that do nothing but constantly complain about how bad their life is going. Sometimes I just want to yell but you have a roof over your ungrateful head and food on your table every night so be thankful for those things. Besides the things you complain about are the result of your poor decisions.

“Blessed are those who have learned to acclaim you, who walk in the light of your presence, Lord . They rejoice in your name all day long; they celebrate your righteousness.” (Psalm 89:15-16)


I don’t have much pity for those that seek it. If I feel there’s sincerity then I’ll give someone the shirt off my back & the shoes off my feet in freezing weather. I love to give but don’t use me or take me for granted. A few years ago I loaned a long time “friend” whom was also a customer $1900 to pay for their flower bill. Now almost 4 years later I’ve yet to see a penny but yet they have been on vacation every year and go out to eat constantly. They buy their kids frivolous things etc…etc.. Two years ago when they heard I had cancer they sent me a private message saying how they knew I could beat it etc etc and then had the nerve to say they couldn’t believe that I let money ruin our friendship.. I told them I appreciate the kind words and they were right that with God’s Grace I was gonna beat cancer but as a friend they should’ve made sure the money was paid back.. I told them if the rolls were reversed I would’ve made sure that I paid them back if it meant me eating nothing but peanut butter sandwiches for 3 months because that’s the type of person I am. I also said if I were in that situation again that I would do the same thing again because that’s what true friends do… I never heard another word.. A true genuine friend is hard to come by..

“Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us, fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.” (Hebrews 12:1-2)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you….. Protect yourself against the self pity train…

I hope you all have a SUPER day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

