Peace Be With You

Good Morning my friends,

Peace be with you has been God’s watchword for those who yearn for Him ever since Jesus’ resurrection. When you sit quietly and seek God’s loving Presence, His Peace will settle over you gently. Jesus died a criminal’s death in order to provide you with His radiant Peace. His Peace is a rare treasure that dazzles in delicate beauty but yet it’s strong enough to withstand the world and everything in it. His Peace should be received abundantly and thankfully. We should chose to always wear His Peace with royal dignity. By doing this it will keep your heart and mind close to Him.

”On the evening of that first day of the week, when the disciples were together, with the doors locked for fear of the Jewish leaders, Jesus came and stood among them and said, “Peace be with you!” Again Jesus said, “Peace be with you! As the Father has sent me, I am sending you.” (John 20:19, 21)


My Pastor has always told us that praise & worship prepares us to receive God’s Word. I’m a firm believer of this and I’m glad that he reminds us of this on a regular basis. Sunday our music spoke to me so much. I told Keri after the service that I wished I could’ve started writing immediately. Yesterday I wrote about the short video that touched my heart and it reminded me of the Dave Crowder song He Loves Us. Our worship leader Brady Gray has an amazing voice. The worship team sang a song by Hillsong that also made me think of how the little girl greeted her dad in the video. Forever Reign is a beautiful song. The chorus goes like this;

Oh, I’m running to Your arms,
I’m running to Your arms.
The riches of Your love,
will always be enough
Nothing compares to Your embrace
Light of the wild forever reign

When I heard this song, I thought about the video and it reminded me that God wants us to have childlike faith. He wants us to be like the little girl that runs into her daddy’s arms. You should never be ashamed, embarrassed or afraid to praise God and the Peace that He brings you during worship. When your in church and you hear a song that makes you feel joyful all over raise your hands and praise Him.. Who cares what the stick in the mud behind you thinks. Your there for you not them.

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” (John 14:27)

My CHALLENGE prayer for YOU…. Seek His peace…

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day… Blessings & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

One thought on “Peace Be With You

  1. This song chokes me up every time I hear it. The visual of God standing with arms wide open, welcoming us with a big smile on His face. That all encompassing love that makes you feel warm from the inside out. Nothing beats that feeling! Good word….

Leave a Reply

