He Loves Us

Good Morning,

Last weekend I saw a short video of a nice looking young guy going on a first date. The video begins with him talking to what appears to be his buddy while tying his tie in the bathroom. He speaks about how nervous he is and what he has planned for his first date. He finishes getting dressed and goes to leave only to turn around and go back to the door where he kneels down and knocks on the door. The door opens and a precious little girl whom is all smiles opens the door and leaps into her daddy’s arms and with the sweetest little voice ask if he’s ready for their date. What a beautiful moment!! It was during that scene that I had to fight back tears.. The video continues with them eating a sandwich and then shows them playing in the backyard and then walking and holding hands. I prayed that God would bless me with boys. I didn’t want girls because the thought of my little girl driving off with some disrespectful snot nose punk with only one thing on his mind would’ve not went well with me. I knew that I could raise my boys not to be that way towards girls but their was no way that I was guaranteed the other. As I watched that video a couple of times I thought about life and how it could be applied to my life.

“I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my loving eye on you. “(Psalm 32:8)

On Sunday our worship leader sang one of my favorite songs which is by Dave Crowder. I’m sure you’ve heard “How He Loves”. The lyrics from the song speak volumes to me as a father. They remind me that I have a Father in Heaven whom loves me deeply. He loves me despite my short comings and mistakes.

He is jealous for me, loves like a hurricane, I am a tree
Bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy,
When all of a sudden, I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory
And I realize just how beautiful You are and how great your affections are for me
Oh, how He loves us so
Oh, how He loves us
How He loves us so.
Yeah, He loves us
Whoa, how He loves us
Whoa, how He loves us
Whoa, how He loves
So we are His portion and He is our prize,
Drawn to redemption by the grace in His eyes
If grace is an ocean we’re all sinking
So heaven meets earth like a sloppy wet kiss and my heart turns
violently inside my chest
I don’t have time to maintain these regrets when I think about the
way
That He loves us.
Whoa, how He loves us
Whoa, how He loves us
Whoa, how He loves
He loves us
Whoa, how He loves us
Whoa, how He loves us
Whoa, how He loves

The video touched my heart like the lyrics to this song. Every morning when we wake up God knocks on our door for a date. It’s up to us to jump joyfully in His Arms. He wants us to approach Him with the same excitement as the little girl. God wants us to trust Him enough to make it a priority to go on a date with Him, this in turn will push back the hustle & bustle that demands huge portions of your day. We should never feel guilty about pushing back menial life task to do something that is so pleasing to God whom is the King of the universe. God is omnipotent. He can and will bend time and events in your favor so that you feel accomplished. You will discover that you can accomplish more in less time, after you have given yourself to Him. When you align yourself with His ways and His perspective, He will bless you with insight to sort out the important things in life. Don’t fall into the trap of being constantly on the go. Many, many things people do in God’s Name has no value in Heaven. To avoid doing meaningless tasks, stay in continual communication with Him. He will instruct you in the way you should go and counsel you with a Loving eye upon your life.

“Martha, Martha,” the Lord answered, “you are worried and upset about many things, but few things are needed—or indeed only one. Mary has chosen what is better, and it will not be taken away from her.” (Luke 10:41-42)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you…. Choose to leap into God’s Arm joyfully as you go on your date today

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

One thought on “He Loves Us

Leave a Reply

