Change is not just Coins in your Pocket

Good Morning my friends

Change is not ever easy. It’s very seldom embraced. Most people would rather remain comfortable and set in their ways. In a perfect world this wouldn’t be a problem however in order to grow as a individual you must be willing to accept the fact that you NEED to change. One of the things I’ve said ever since HS ( jokingly might I add) is, “the first thing you got to do is admit you’ve got a problem.”

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!” (2 Corinthians 5:17)


For many years there were things in my life that I knew I needed to change but instead I turned a blind eye to those much needed changes. I like everyone else made excuses why I shouldn’t change my ways. I used every excuse in the book not to change.. My most favorite!! It’s part of my personality.. That was like saying, it’s God’s fault THAT I CHOOSE to sin daily.. Excuses seem to have a way of confining you. They limit your potential. If I had only realized this early in life then perhaps I would’ve learned to eliminate the excuses and replace them with action. Action is the forerunner of change. You can’t have change without action. Change will always lead to some type of growth. You have to be willing to make the choice to change. It’s not easy, most of the time it will be an unpopular choice in “societies” eyes. It might mean that you have to give up things in your life that have been a fixture for a long time. Some of those things could include family members & friends. But eliminating the “clutter” (bad habits & bad influences) can be very rewarding. Once you learn to accept change, then you must start surrounding yourself with like minded people.. The Bible tells us in 2 Corinthians 6:14-18

, “Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness? What harmony is there between Christ and Belial ? Or what does a believer have in common with an unbeliever? What agreement is there between the temple of God and idols? For we are the temple of the living God. As God has said: “I will live with them and walk among them, and I will be their God, and they will be my people.” Therefore, “Come out from them and be separate, says the Lord. Touch no unclean thing, and I will receive you.” And, “I will be a Father to you, and you will be my sons and daughters, says the Lord Almighty.”

Growth is an uphill climb that never ends. It is something that has to be pursued daily. It starts with a relationship with God.. Your relationship with God is meant to be vibrant and challenging. As you relinquish control of more and more areas of your life to God you will learn not to fear change. You will see that He is making you a new creation by removing the old things and blessing you with new. When you cling to your old ways and same old things, you resist God’s work within you. God wants you to embrace all that He is doing in your life. He want you to find your security in Him and nothing else.. It is easy to find security within the boundaries that you build around your life. Although each day contains only twenty four hours, you will encounter a unique set of circumstances in each day. Don’t try to force fit today into yesterday’s mold. Instead, ask God to open your eyes, so that you can find all He has prepared for you in this precious day of Life.

“The angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you are looking for Jesus, who was crucified. He is not here; he has risen, just as he said. Come and see the place where he lay. Then go quickly and tell his disciples: ‘He has risen from the dead and is going ahead of you into Galilee. There you will see him.’ Now I have told you.” (Matthew 28:5-7)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you…. Make the choice to change even if it means finding new friends…

I hope you all have a MARVELOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

One thought on “Change is not just Coins in your Pocket

Leave a Reply

