Chocolate Frosty’s are Sinful.

It’s Friday my friends but SUNDAY’S COMING

Good Morning!!!

What are your weaknesses? Do you have physical, emotional & spiritual weaknesses?
The Bible tells us in Isaiah 40:29 that “God gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. ” I’m all to familiar with my weaknesses. Sweets.. I love chocolate.. Reese’s product, M & M’s (peanut & peanut butter only).. I love ice cream…Wendy’s chocolate Frosty OMG… I tried to find a Frosty machine to buy. I love cookies as we’ll… Keri makes the absolute best peanut butter cookies that you will ever eat.. From time to time, she will add chocolate chips… I can hear the angels singing in heaven.. Give me those things & I don’t need anything else.. One of Keri’s weaknesses was Dr Pepper.. If she had a 12 pack in the house then she would drink one after the other until they were all gone.. I have to make a conscience effort to stay away from the bad aisles when we go to the grocery store because our cart will fill up with junk..

“The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.” (Psalms 23:1-4)


Do you ever get overwhelmed by the problems that are going on in your life? Personally, I’ve never been one to allow obstacles like these to influence me enough to become overwhelmed.. I place more pressure on myself than any obstacle that I could ever face could so I guess pressure is second nature to me. In the past when the pressures of life have tightened around my world I would withdraw. I had the tendency to get quiet and vanish into deep thought. I would lose myself in my thoughts and become laser focused on my task at hand. Once focused I would become easily irritated if I get interrupted during my thoughts or when I’m on task.. My irritation would be taken out on the people around me.
Instead of withdrawing I now try to turn to God. I seek Him for comfort & peace with the anticipation of Him taking me to a place that’s safe.

“For no word from God will ever fail.” (Luke 1:37)


Go to God with all your weaknesses; It doesn’t matter whether if it’s physical, emotional, and spiritual you can rest in the comfort of
His Presence because nothing is impossible with God. Take your mind away from your problems so you can focus your all your attention on Him. Remember that God can do way more than you can ask for or imagine. Don’t try to direct Him to do this and that but instead try to focus in on the things that He is already doing. When anxiety attempts to wedge it’s way into your thoughts, remind yourself that He is your Shepherd. The bottom line is that God will take care of all your needs; therefore, you need not to be afraid of anything. Abandon control of your life and give it to His. This may feel frightening but the safest place to be is in God’s will.

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.” (Ephesians 3:20-21)

My CHALLENGE prayer you… Allow God to strengthen your weaknesses and you will witness true comfort & peace..

I hope you all have a FABULOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

