When Life Try’s to Kicks You in the Teeth

It’s FRIDAY but Sunday’s Coming!!!!

Good Morning!!!!

“When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. In God, whose word I praise— in God I trust and am not afraid. What can mere mortals do to me?” (Psalm 56:3-4)

Life can get you down.. It can come at you like a tidal wave.. It can and will beat you so far down that sometimes you get to the point and say, “I GIVE UP.” You can’t let life, its circumstances, the outside stresses drag you down into the doom & gloom and steal your Joy. It’s your decision on how far you allow life to drag you.. Eventually you and only you have to decide when enough is enough.

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.” (Matthew 6:34)


How many times have you let life kick you in your teeth and then do nothing about it except feel sorry for yourself and endure it? I’ve witnessed in the last year or so several friends on Facebook get kicked HARD. Instead of them giving up or allowing life to still their JOY, they’ve shown incredible strength & faith and have blessed many by with their transparency. Some have lost loved ones, some have battled health issues, some have gone through divorce, others have had marital problems or financially problems but ALL have shown incredible faith & strength during these devastating events in their life. They’ve allowed many a seat with a beautiful view of how to handle life’s problems, situations & circumstances.. They didn’t have a pity party or allow themselves to fall into despair or doom & gloom but instead said enough is enough. I personally haven’t experienced loss of a close family member like some have had to endure but I can only hope when or if I ever have to that my faith & strength will hold steadfast and true as theirs. I could say all day long that I can imagine, understand, or feel their pain but in reality I CAN’T because I haven’t experienced it. I don’t claim to have the perfect or magical words to say but my words will always be from the heart and will always lead them towards God..

“The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.” (Psalm 28:7)

God is my strength and shield and wants to be yours.. He plans out each of our days and has it ready for us, long before we get out of bed. He will provide us with ALL the strength we need for each step along the way. We need not to worry or wonder about what’s on the road ahead but instead learn to concentrate on staying in touch with Him. God’s power flows freely through prayer. If you ever start to fear your day remember that He is your Shield. He is always on alert and active. His Presence watches over you continually, protecting you from both known and unknown dangers. Entrust yourself to His watchful care, which is the best security system available. He is with you always and will watch over you wherever you go.

“I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go, and I will bring you back to this land. I will not leave you until I have done what I have promised you.” (Genesis 28:15)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you…. When life kicks you don’t let it steal your Joy..

I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

