The “WHAT IF” & “IF ONLY” Game

Good Morning my friends

Jesus said, “Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you?”(John 14:1-2)

Do you ever play the “WHAT IF” or “IF ONLY” game? The one thing that I play most with this game is my salvation. IF ONLY I would’ve become dependent upon God as a teenager or younger? Where would I be now? How would my life HAVE been different? When I look back on my crazy life, I can’t help but think that I would be in a much different place. DON’T get me wrong, I wouldn’t trade where I am in my life today for ANYTHING…. I would just like to know where me, Keri & my boys would be now if I would’ve chosen to do things differently. I’m not saying that I’ve had it bad because trust me I know there are a lot of people that have had a much tougher life than me. In fact, I know people that would trade their life for my tough years.
My ups & downs in life have been self inflicted. It was my poor choices that damaged the trust of my family. It was me doing whatever I thought was going to make me happy that made my family feel at times they weren’t the most important thing in my life. IF ONLY my choices would’ve been to follow God’s Word instead of choosing to fall into temptation. IF ONLY my choice would’ve been to spend time with my family talking & reassuring them that they were most important to me instead of bringing my work home. IF ONLY I would’ve surrendered to the ministry 20+ years ago and started serving God then instead of running away and hiding from Him like Jonah. IF ONLY….IF ONLY…IF ONLY…
My life would’ve been certainly different but on the other-hand, I believe that God knew what was going to take place in my life and the type of man I would become and He has me in the right place at the right time. He knew who would be in my life at this time and what they would need to hear. My path would’ve have been much different but my testimony would be different as well. My ups & downs, my temptations, my thoughts & feelings would’ve been different. My experiences would’ve of been different. Trust is the golden pathway to Heaven!! When you walk on the golden path, you live above your circumstances. God’s Glorious Light shines more brightly on those who follow His Golden Path of Life. I encourage you to do your best to walk on the high road with Him, for it’s the most direct route to Heaven. The low road is full of twist & turn and agonizing knots. On that path the air is heavy & dark and the ominous clouds tend to dominate. Relying on your own understanding will weigh you down. When you Trust in God completely, He will make your path straight.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.” (Proverbs 3:5-6)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you…. Trust in The Lord… Don’t live in the IF ONLYs…

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

