TGIT…..Thank God It’s Today….

Good Thursday Morning my friends,

“This is the day which the LORD hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.” (Psalm 118:24)


My good friend Barry Gottlieb coined the term, TGIT…. I love that!!! Rejoice in today and refuse to worry about tomorrow. Everyday your goal should be to search for EVERYTHING that God has prepared for you. To look for all your abundant blessings while accepting each difficulty as they come at you. God can & will weave miracles into your mundane day if you remain focused on Him. Seek Him with all your needs, knowing that His glorious riches are more than enough to fill your day. Stay in continual communication with Him through prayer and supplication so that you can rise above your circumstances even if you’re in the midst of difficulties. Present your requests to Him with a thankful heart and His Peace, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your mind and heart.
When I look back and think about all my days & years of living in the flesh & “sowing my wild oats.” I’m am so thankful that God never gave up on me. That He kept giving me chance after chance. I thought when I was doing those things that I was doing what life was about.. I thought I was “living life to the fullest” but instead I was living a life where my destiny was hell. My life was empty. My heart and soul couldn’t be filled. I had a thirst that couldn’t be quenched.

“And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.”(Philippians 4:19)


Today, I can tell you that my heart & soul has been filled and all my thirst have been quenched. Quenched by the blood stained banner of Jesus Christ.

Jesus tells us in Matthew 5:6, “Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.”
In John 4:13-14 Jesus tells the woman at the well, ” Whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life.”


I may no longer “sow my wild oats” or “live life to the fullest” thru the worlds eyes but I’ve never been more full of life and the seed is how Jesus Christ can CHANGE your life. Planting those seeds will reap a harvest that Jesus will say to me, “Well done, thou good and faithful servant” (Matthew 25:21).
My friends it’s time that we stop living in the moment because our time is drawing near.

The Apostle Paul wrote in 2 Timothy 3:1-7, “But mark this: There will be terrible times in the last days. People will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boastful, proud, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, without love, unforgiving, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not lovers of the good, treacherous, rash, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God— having a form of godliness but denying its power. Have nothing to do with such people. They are the kind who worm their way into homes and gain control over gullible women, who are loaded down with sins and are swayed by all kinds of evil desires, always learning but never able to come to a knowledge of the truth.”

THIS IS THE WORLD THAT WE ARE LIVING IN TODAY…..

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”(Philippians 4:6)


My CHALLENGE prayer for you…. Ask Jesus Christ to fill your emptiness & quench your thirst and be thankful that He didn’t give up on you…

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

One thought on “TGIT…..Thank God It’s Today….

Leave a Reply

