Anticipation is Futile

Good Morning my friends,

Call upon Jesus and rest in His never ending love and peace. Although your day might be filled with difficulties and you attempt to think your way through your trials to anticipate what is ahead of you, do not forget that God is with you—now and always. Rehearsing your troubles results is like experiencing them many times over. Your attempt to brisk through them when they actually occur is futile. Do not multiply your suffering in this way! Instead call upon Him and the relax in His Peace. God will strengthen you and prepare you for your day.. Allow Him to transform your fear into confident trust.
Almost every night when Keri & I go to bed she will either rest her head on my arm near my shoulder or we will face one another holding hands. Sometimes we lay facing the same way and the one in the back drapes their arms around the other but every night in some form or fashion we go to sleep holding one another.. There’s something special about holding her. It relaxes me which in turn allows me to go to asleep more quickly. I must admit that in the past there were a lot of nights where I was guilty of staying up a little while longer watching tv, checking email, playing a game on my iPad or playing on Facebook. On those nights I don’t fall asleep near as quick. I usually toss and turn trying to get comfortable and get relaxed. I still put my arm around her but it’s different than when we go to bed together & she’s laying her head on my shoulder. It’s just not as relaxing.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” (Matthew 11:28-30)


To get relaxed on those nights when Keri goes to bed before me, I turn to God and start to pray… Turning to God allows me to relax my mind from the pressures of the world and focus on Him. Peace overcomes my mind and I’m usually able to fall asleep within minutes.. My days can be somewhat difficult, filled with problems and unforeseen roadblocks & turmoil but no matter how much I try to prepare for them I can never be prepared enough. I like to start my day in prayer, thanking Him for the opportunity to bring Him praise & honor. I ask in advance for His help during the difficult times and then thank Him immediately for rescuing me during them.. Knowing that all I have to do is call upon His name brings me peace & confidence. Trusting Him allows me to know that not matter what lies ahead of me or is trying to block my path it will be behind me in no time.

“No one will be able to stand against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you. Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” (Joshua 1:5, 9)


My CHALLENGE prayer for you. Call upon His name for help before you try to plan your day..

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

