A Humbling Toe Stomping Makes Me Smile Now

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING

Trust God by relinquishing control of your life into His hands. Let go and recognize that He is God. We live in the world that He made and controls. The role that we play in the world is in response to the litany of His Love. He searches for His children that are receptive to Him. It is our duty to guard the gifts that He I plants in your heart. We are to nurture them with the Light of His Holy Presence. We are to take Our request to Him in prayer, lay our problems & concerns at His feet. We are to speak candidly to Him and pour out our hearts seeking His guidance. Then we are to thank Him for the answers that He sets into motion whether they are what we like or not. If your prayer request come to mind again, thank Him for the answers that are on their way. Do continue stating your concern because this you will just add tension to your life. When you thank Him for how He answers your prayers, your mindset becomes more positive. A thankful prayers keeps you focused on His Presence and His Promises.

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.” (Psalm 46:10)

STOMP….STOMP….STOMP….

I use to not like it when my toes were stomped on by God. Have you ever been in church and thought to yourself that the preacher must have you house bugged?? Been there.. I use to hate that feeling.. I was always like man I wish so and so would’ve been here so they could’ve heard that message. They needed to hear it. I was never the one that needed to hear it.. Now, I’m able to thank God for giving me an opportunity to grow.. Have you ever been reading Scripture or a devotional and had to say ouch because it stomped on you.

“Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.” (Colossians 4:2)

Yesterday afternoon I was reading a devotional and thought to myself, “this was you!” I use to be the worlds worse about praying for the same thing over & over again as if God was deaf or forgets… Are you guilty of the same thing? I still do it from time to time.. I will have something troubling my heart and go to God in prayer asking for help and then later on that day I’ll say almost the same prayer over and then do it again later that night…. I’ve been so GUILTY of this… I’m so glad that my relationship with God has grown so rapidly over the last two and half years. It seems like I can hardly keep up. I constantly seek His Will and His Guidance in every aspect of my life.. I will be driving down the road and experience some road rage, slip into my old flesh and say something that I immediately regret and then go to Him like a whipped dog. Something will happen at the office and I won’t handle like I should have and will do the same thing. I’ve learned to go to Him immediately. I’ve learned to let things go and give it all to Him and move on. When I come to a crossroad I do my best to choose the road that will give Him the most honor & glory. The road that will lead me to the cross. My life has been so blessed over the last 24 months that at times it gets overwhelming… It’s hard to believe because I’m so undeserving.. Keri & I have never been more in love and closer in our marriage.. My boys are such a blessing to my life.. I look at them and think wow what have I done to deserve two spectacular young men. My entire family is being blessed. I have an amazing job that allows me to live a comfortable life. I have a small start-up company that some day I hope to be able to turn over to my boys that God’s hands are blessing every day.

“His divine power has given us everything we need for a godly life through our knowledge of him who called us by his own glory and goodness. Through these he has given us his very great and precious promises, so that through them you may participate in the divine nature, having escaped the corruption in the world caused by evil desires.” (2 Peter 1:3-4)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you… Put it on God’s throne & don’t look back.. Thank Him as you walk away…

I hope you all have a FABULOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!

#last24

Leave a Reply

