Trust Can Not Be Just When It’s Convenient

Good Morning my friends

Almost everyday I see people on Facebook having very own pity party. It’s always, “Oh woe as me, I can’t believe this happening.” They never deserve the bad things that are happening in their life but they always deserve all the good things and even more. They never take responsibility. It’s never that their decisions made the mess that they’re waist deep in, instead the buck is passed. I see people call upon and place their trust in God during their valleys but very seldom when they’re on the mountain top.. It’s like they believe that the mountain top is all them and no God..
John the Baptist trusted God with ALL his heart & soul. He didn’t pick and choose what to trust God with but instead he trusted Him in all situations. Jesus tells us in Matthew 11:11, “Truly I tell you, among those born of women there has not risen anyone greater than John the Baptist; yet whoever is least in the kingdom of heaven is greater than he.” The apostle Paul was the same way. Paul praised God while he was in prison.

“When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. In God, whose word I praise— in God I trust and am not afraid. What can mere mortals do to me?” (Psalm 56:3-4)


Every time you affirm your trust in God, you put a coin into His treasury. You make deposits of equity in preparation for your days of trouble. God keeps safely in His heart all the trust that you invest in Him with interest compounded daily or even hourly. The more you trust God, the more He empowers you to do so. Practice trusting God during your quiet days, when nothing much seems to be happening. Then when storms come, your trust balance will be sufficient to see you through all of them. Store up for yourself treasure in heaven, through placing your trust in God, this will keep you in His Peace.

Do you trust God with your heart & soul? What about your finances? If you say yes, Do you tithe? You say I can barely make it on 100% much less 90.. TRUST…

Do you make excuses why you cant go to church? Churches are filled with hypocrites!! I don’t want to be out that late… It’s too far… TRUST……

“But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moths and vermin do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.” (Matthew 6:20-2)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you…. TRUST God with your heart & soul…

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

One thought on “Trust Can Not Be Just When It’s Convenient

Leave a Reply

