Obstacles & Setbacks are a Good Thing

Good Morning my friends,

God is for you and with you at all times.. When you make the decision to go down a path that’s in line with God’s will for you, nothing in heaven or on earth can stop you. Yes, you will encounter many obstacles while you’re on your God inspired journey however you shouldn’t get discouraged or ever give up! God will help you overcome all the obstacles that you encounter. You should never expect an easy path in your hand and hand journey with God, but remember that He is your ever present Helper. He is omnipotent. Don’t allow stress to enter your life because you’re wanting to make things happen according to your timing. One of the main ways God asserts His Sovereignty is in the timing of events. If you want to stay close to God and do things His Way, ask Him to show you the path moment by moment. Instead of sprinting towards your the end just let God set your pace. Slow down, and enjoy the journey in His Presence.

“What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?”(Romans 8:31)


Have you ever encountered nothing but roadblocks and/or setbacks in something that you felt that God was leading you to do? In February 2011, I felt I was being called to the ministry again after running from Him for 20 years. Keri & I prayed about it day & night for several weeks and I finally submitted. I assumed that since my calling was inspired by God that it would be obstacle & roadblock free. Much to my chagrin, my God inspired calling has had so many obstacles and ups & downs that I feel like I’ve been on a non-stop roller coaster. All of my obstacles have allowed me to keep God at the center of my life and more importantly to make decisions that are Biblically based and not according to the will of my flesh.

“For no word from God will ever fail.” (Luke 1:37)


My journey since submitting to my calling has been filled with so many mistakes over the last 3 years. In fact, I hit rock-bottom just 6 short months after submitting to God’s calling. It was during that time that I discovered that before I could accept my calling from God that I had to accept Jesus as my personal Savior.. I’ve learned that with each obstacle not to become discouraged but instead use it as an opportunity to draw closer to God and become more dependent upon Him. God could’ve made it easy on me after I submitted to His calling. He could’ve paved my path with ease but what good would that have done. Would my faith have grown as much as it had? Would my testimony have the same impact as it has now? Would I be as dependent on God and His Grace & Mercy? Probably not. The obstacles that I’ve faced since surrendering have made me into the man that
I am today. I have to be honest, there have been times when I’ve became impatient and wanted things to move a lot faster than what God is moving them but I try to remind myself that my timing is not perfect but God’s timing is perfect. God is molding me into the man that He wants me to become. I pray each day for God to lead me down His path, to protect me from the evils of the world, to expand my boundaries & vision, and to allow me to be the light to the world that He wants me to be.

“God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea, though its waters roar and foam and the mountains quake with their surging.” (Psalm 46:1-3)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you. Don’t be discouraged by obstacles. Allow God to lead you on your journey.

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

2 thoughts on “Obstacles & Setbacks are a Good Thing

  1. Thank you Dino! I always learn from and enjoy your messages but I truly feel that God is speaking to me through you today. Keep those messages coming Brother!

    Connie

Leave a Reply

