To Serve is to Lead

Good Morning my friends,

I love that God softly announces His Presence in my day. His shimmering hues of radiance tap gently on my conscious which reminds me to seek Him. Although He has all the Power in heaven and on earth, He approaches me with tender loving mercy. During my moments of weakness the weaker I become, the more gently He approaches me. I let my weakness be a door to His Presence. Whenever I feel inadequate, I remember that He is my ever present Help. Putting my hope in God and nothing else protects me from depression and self pity. My hope & faith is like a golden cord that connects me to my Heavenly Father. The more I cling to this cord, the more God bears the weight of my burdens, which in turn lightens my burdens. Heaviness is not of His Kingdom. When we cling to hope, His Rays of Light reach through all the darkness to reach us.

“God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.”(Psalm 46:1)


I’ve never been one to get depressed or down. I’m not one to anguish in my own self pity. I’ve always tried to approach life a little different. In my moments of weakness, I’ve always tried to approach them as an opportunity. A chance to become stronger. A chance to turn a negative into a positive. Failure was an option because that would mean that I gave up and never tried again. I’m not certain how or when I became so hell bent on achieving or seeking perfection. Striving for perfection allowed me me to always push for more, to seek continually. No matter what I accomplished it was never good enough in my eyes. At times I allowed my pursuit of perfection to get the best of me because there are people in my life that don’t have the same drive and ambition as myself. They’re content with mediocrity and that’s unacceptable in my book. They’re happy just coasting along in the middle of the pack. I’ve never liked being in the pack because I want to be the leader of the pack. My attitude is either climb on board or get out of my way.

“Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.”(Romans 12:12)


I’m learning slowly to approach life a lot different. I no longer seek to change my weaknesses into strength but instead I do my best to turn them over to God and ask for His help. I ask that I be made stronger only through Him. I’ve learned that I will never be able to will my drive and ambition into people but what I can do is help people to best the best they want to be and to help them reach their accomplishments. I’ve learned that it takes a group of different personalities and abilities with different drive and ambition to be successful and to accomplish great things. God blessed me with the gift of leadership. Max Depree said it best when he said, “The first responsibility of a leader is to define reality. The last is to say thank you. In between, the leader is to be a servant.” The Bible gives us an example of the greatest leader ever. Jesus was also the greatest servant. It’s not a coincidence.

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you…. Seek to become a great servant and the rest will follow..

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

