My Strength & Strong Tower

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING!!

Good Morning my friends,

God wants to be our refuge and strength, an ever present Help in trouble. I love to be reminded of this when I hear the song You are My Shield by Hillsong. What an amazing & powerful song. The song tells us exactly how we should live our lives daily. We don’t need to be afraid of anything–not even cataclysmic circumstances. The media are increasingly devoted to sensationalism. They report on things like terrorism, serial killers, environmental catastrophes….etc…etc.

“Blessed is the people that know the joyful sound: they shall walk, O Lord, in the light of thy countenance.” (Psalm 89:15)


When we turn our attention to the dangers of the world and forget that God is in control and our Refuge in all circumstances, we become increasingly fearful. Every day God manifest His grace in countless places and situations, but the media takes no notice. He showers not only blessings but also outright miracles throughout the world daily.
As we grow closer to God, He will open your eyes to see more and more of His Peaceful Presence that surrounds you. You will see things that most people hardly notice like shifting shades of sunlight that will fill you with heart bursting Joy. You have eyes that see and ears that hear, so proclaim God’s abiding Presence in the world. I could attempt to go on and try to write something profound, touching or perhaps something encouraging but instead I will post the lyrics because nothing I could ever say could make my point like these lyrics.

I will bless the Lord forever,
And I will trust Him at all times.
He has delivered me from all things,
And He has set my feet upon the Rock.

I will not be moved, and I’ll say of the Lord:
You are my Shield, my Strength, my Portion, Deliverer,
My Shelter, Strong Tower, my very present help in time of need.

Room have I in heaven by You.
There’s not a desire beside You.

You have made me glad, and I’ll say of the Lord:
You are my Shield, my Strength, my Portion, Deliverer,
My Shelter, Strong Tower, my very present help in time of need.

My very present help in time of need.

My very present help in time

“God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Therefore will not we fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; Though the waters thereof roar and be troubled, though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof. Selah.”(Psalm 46:1-3)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you… Let the Lord be your Shield, your Strength, your Portion, Deliverer, Your Shelter, Strong Tower, your very present help in time of need.

I hope you all have a FABULOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!

#last24

One thought on “My Strength & Strong Tower

Leave a Reply

