God’s Impeccable a Timing

Good Morning my friends,

With last week being Mother’s Day week I wasn’t able to write my devotional all week. It was a week filled with long hours and a tired body. On Monday, I had to fly to Denver for business. As I sat in the airport on Monday afternoon waiting to board my delayed flight, I couldn’t help but think about the previous week and the things that occurred for the betterment of the store.. It’s amazing how a single attitude can bring the morale of all the other employees down. I knew for several months that I was eventually going to be forced to deal with the problem but I didn’t think it was going to be the week before Mother’s Day. I have found that normally things have a way of working themselves out as long as I dont try to control the outcome and that was exactly what happened.

“God will bring about in his own time—God, the blessed and only Ruler, the King of kings and Lord of lords, who alone is immortal and who lives in unapproachable light, whom no one has seen or can see. To him be honor and might forever. Amen.”(1 Timothy 6:15-16)


It was like all of the pieces of a puzzle coming together.. Without going into any detail, I had an employee flake out on me the week before Mother’s Day. Normally those things would bother me and however it has become something that I actually expected simply because they had done it several times on our biggest holidays. In fact, in all honesty.. I anticipated a phone call or text everyday saying that they weren’t going to be at work for some reason or another. It’s a shame that as managers we put up with things like that but we have a tendency to overlook things when it’s a top producer but when the negative start outweighing the positive it’s time to draw a line in the sand and when I saw that happening I knew it was something that had to be dealt with immediately. As the week progressed and phone call after phone call came in from customers about Mothers Day orders missing and weddings orders not being turned in, I knew I had made the right decision in my mind but when you work for a corporation there are channels you have to go through. To make a long story short, everything worked itself out because that’s exactly what happens in life when you don’t try to control things. I didn’t have to worry about the outcome because I know that I serve a God that is sovereign and as long as I continue to be a light that shines bright in the dark world then that’s all that matters in the long run.

“We also have the prophetic message as something completely reliable, and you will do well to pay attention to it, as to a light shining in a dark place, until the day dawns and the morning star rises in your hearts.” (2 Peter 1:19)


Jesus is the King of kings and Lord of lords. He is your Shepherd, Companion, and Friend—the One who never lets go of your hand. Worship Him in all of His Holy Majesty; draw close to Him & rest in His Presence & Peace. We need Him both as God and as Man. Only His Incarnation could fulfill your neediness. Jesus’ willing crucifixion was an extreme measure to save you from your sins but you can be assured that He will graciously give you all you need.

“He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?” (Romans 8:32)


Nurture well with your trust in Him as Savior, Lord and Friend. He holds nothing back in His provisions for you. He wants to live within you! Rejoice in all that He has done for you, and let His Light shine through you into the world.

“Come, let us bow down in worship, let us kneel before the Lord our Maker; for he is our God and we are the people of his pasture, the flock under his care. Today, if only you would hear his voice,”(Psalm 95:6-7)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you. Let God’s clock tick…

I hope you all have a SPECTACULAR day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

