Craving Society’s Attention

Good Morning my friends,

When Jesus joined the ranks of humanity and was born into the humblest conditions, His Glory was hidden from all but a few people. During Jesus’ ministry He showed His Glory numerous times by healing powers however during His crucifixion, He was taunted and tempted to display more of His awesome Power than His Father’s plan permitted. He could have called down legions of angels to rescue Him at any point. Imagine the self control required of a martyr who could free Himself at will at any moment if He wished. This was necessary in order to provide the relationship that Jesus wants to have with you. Let your life become a praise song to Jesus by proclaiming His glorious Presence in the world.

“What Jesus did here in Cana of Galilee was the first of the signs through which he revealed his glory; and his disciples believed in him.”(John 2:11)


Before I was saved, I remember living a life of smoke & mirrors. My actions was determined by the people I was with at the time. Perception was huge to me. I hid behind a facade that I had created because I wanted to accepted or liked by all. It was as if I was in constant campaign mode. I was the politician that wanted all the votes. I loved to “kiss” the babies and “pose” for every photo op. I’m not certain why this became such a necessity in my life but in the end it became very exhausting. Craving the attention of society has a way of doing that. Why is it so important for us to be liked? We strive to be like especially by those people whom wouldn’t give us the time of day otherwise.

“The people stood watching, and the rulers even sneered at him. They said, “He saved others; let him save himself if he is God’s Messiah, the Chosen One.” The soldiers also came up and mocked him. They offered him wine vinegar.”(Luke 23:35-36)


I’ve learned to be me and me only. The person with a heart of gold, that would give you the last dollar in his wallet if you needed it. The person that doesn’t sugar coat life or circumstances. The person that won’t give you a pat on the back if what you need is a kick in the rear. That’s what’s wrong with our society. People are allowed to do as they please because we are afraid to hurt their feelings if we point out that their actions are wrong. I believe you show more love to someone by saying hey that’s not right than when you just let it go and sweep it under the rug.. I look back now and I am embarrassed by my actions..

“It is good to praise the Lord and make music to your name, O Most High, proclaiming your love in the morning and your faithfulness at night, to the music of the ten-stringed lyre and the melody of the harp. For you make me glad by your deeds, Lord ; I sing for joy at what your hands have done. How great are your works, Lord, how profound your thoughts!” (Psalm 92:1-5)

My CHALLENGE prayer of you… Don’t become something your not because you crave the attention of society..

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a comment