Step Back, Down Shift, Slow Down & Prioritize

Good Morning my friends,

To say that life has been hectic is an understatement. There are times when I look at Keri at the end of the day or week and say, “wow….how did we get through all of that..” I’m ready for life to slow down at least a little.. There are times in life when you have to make the decision to take a step back, down shift and prioritize. Over the years, we’ve had to do it several times. I’m only 30hrs away from getting my degree.. This Summer instead of pushing towards my degree, I have chosen to do just that. I’m taking the Summer off. I made this decision for several reasons.. Big Mick will be attending several OL/DL football camps in June & July which I will be taking him.. Zakk will moving into his apartment in August and we will be helping him get it set up. We are going on vacation in July.. I could without a doubt in my mind survive the summer classes however it’s more important for those other things to happen than it is for me to get 6 hours closer towards my degree. I’ve also made a lot of changes at Greenleaf in the last two months and I need to fine tune all of those changes and make sure we are hitting on all cylinders. I’ve allowed my hectic life to interfere with some things that are important to me like reading & studying my Bible instead of out of necessity to finish an assignment. It’s time to slow down and focus. PRIORITIZE…

“Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and he will establish your plans.” (Proverbs 16:3)


I’m no longer going to be weighed down by the clutter in your life: my endless list of things to do in no particular order. When we focus too much on those petty tasks, trying to get them all out of the way, we find that they are never ending. They will eat up as much time as you devote to them. Instead of trying to do all the chores at once, I will choose the ones that need to be done today and let the rest slip into the background of my mind, so that God can be in the forefront of my awareness. My ultimate goal is living closer to Him, being responsive to His initiatives. God will communicate with you most readily when your mind is uncluttered and turned towards Him. Seek His face continually throughout your day. Let His Holy Presence bring order to your thoughts, infusing Peace into your entire being.

“But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.”(Matthew 6:33)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you. When you have a ton of but things to do ask God to prioritize them for you..

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

