I Know My Savior

Good Morning my friends,

Take time to be holy.. Being holy does not mean to be a goody goody but instead it means to set yourself apart for sacred use. That’s what the quiet moments in God’s Presence will accomplish within you. When you focus your thoughts and your heart on God, you will be transformed: recreated into the person that God designed you to be. To accomplish this, you must be willing to devote blocks of time for communication with God. The benefits are limitless.

“Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own;”(1 Corinthians 6:19)


Emotional and physical healing are enhanced when you soak in the Light of God’s Presence. When you experience a nearness to God, it strengthens your faith and fills you with Peace. You open yourself up to receive the many blessings that God has prepared for you. You become a cleansed temple of His Holy Spirit. God will do immeasurably more in and through you than you can ask for or ever imagine. These are just some of the benefits of being still in God’s Presence.

“One thing I ask from The Lord, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of The Lord and to seek him in his temple.” (Psalm 27:4)


The last 2 1/2 years or so have truly been the greatest in my life. When I made the decision to step out of “the world” and into the loving arms of Jesus Christ, it was by far the most rewarding decision that I ever made. Since that most joyous day, God has blessed me far beyond than what I could ever deserve. Through my journey with cancer and my treatments with chemo and radiation, God never left my side. He placed an abundance of joy in my heart & soul through my entire journey. He brought me comfort during my most stressful situations.. He blessed me with more than enough strength during my most weakest of moments and He gave me a calming sense of peace when my fears were at its peak.

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us”(Ephesians 3:20)


I heard that many of my HS friends have said,”now that Dino has found God and got all religious….he thinks he’s a little better than everyone else.” They couldn’t be further from the truth. Having God as the focal point in my life has indeed made me a better person but not better anyone. In fact, the only person that I’m better than is the person that I was before. I’m still the same broken sinner as I was before but the difference between then and now, is that my eternal destination is secured.. I know the love of My Heavenly Father. I know the grace that Jesus granted me on the cross. I know my Savior!!

“On the day he comes to be glorified in his holy people and to be marveled at among all those who have believed. This includes you, because you believed our testimony to you.” (2 Thessalonians 1:10)


My CHALLENGE prayer for you. Seek Him in your times of strength not just in your weakness.

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

