Glory to God Forever

Good Morning my friends,

I woke up this morning singing Glory to God Forever.. As I grow closer to God in my walk and look at society, I can’t help but feel sorry for people because in reality they’re walking around aimlessly. Clueless as to what the world offers you. I was one of those people for 43 years. I didn’t know what it meant to follow God. I lived my whole adult life as a “believer” and nothing more. The thing about believing is that it lacks commitment. I believed but I wasn’t committed. The life I lived said something totally different than a believer. A lot of people would say that I was the ultimate hypocrite. I never considered myself a hypocrite because I didn’t condemned them for their sinful ways. I didn’t talk about the sin they were committing. Instead I lived the same sinful lifestyle. I made an appearance at church EVERY Sunday.. The people there thought I was a stand up guy and that’s what mattered to me. The moment I walked out the door I lived as if I wanted to be hell bound.
I’m determined to let thankfulness rule my heart. When we thank God for the blessings in our life, it allows marvelous things to happen. It’s as if scales are removed from our eyes which then enables us to see more and more of God’s glorious riches. Once the scales are removed and your eyes are opened, you can now help yourself to whatever you need from God’s treasure house.

“Immediately, something like scales fell from Saul’s eyes, and he could see again. He got up and was baptized.” (Acts 9:18)

Each time you recieve one of God’s golden gifts, let your thankfulness sing praises to His Holy Name. “Hallelujahs” are the language of heaven and they need to become the language of your heart. A life of praise and thankfulness becomes a life filled with miracles. Instead of trying to be in control of your life, keep yourself focused on God and what He is doing in your life. The power of praise keeps your attention centered on God. God created you to live like this because He made you in His own image. To enjoy an abundant life you must be overflowing with praise and thankfulness.

“Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful.” (Colossians 3:15)

As God reveals Himself to me more & more, I realize how much more I need to grow. With each layer of scales removed, comes another blessing of insight of His love & graciousness. My days have become continual shouts of praise and thanksgiving. Glory to God Forever for the many blessings that He pours on me daily. I thank God for those that are clueless because it gives me an opportunity to pray or perhaps shed God’s light on those that are bound by darkness and hell bound.
If you would’ve asked me where I was going to spend ETERNITY, I would’ve boldly declared Heaven.. I mean heck I was a believer.. I could even quote a little scripture. Truth be known…. Satan believes in God. In fact, satan knows God exist. Satan can even quote scripture, so does that mean satan will be in heaven too??

“Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name. For the Lord is good and his love endures forever; his faithfulness continues through all generations.” (Psalm 100:4-5)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you… Give GLORY TO GOD FOREVER…

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day…. Blessings & much love..D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

GLORY TO GOD FOREVER

Before the world was made
Before You spoke it to be
You were the King of kings
Yeah, You were, yeah, You were

And now You’re reigning still
Enthroned above all things
Angels and saints cry out
We join them as we sing

Glory to God, glory to God
Glory to God, forever
Glory to God, glory to God
Glory to God, forever, yeah

Creator God, You gave
Me breath so I could praise
Your great and matchless name
All my days, all my days

So let my whole life be
A blazing offering
A life that shouts and sings
The greatness of our King

Glory to God, glory to God
Glory to God, forever
Glory to God, glory to God
Glory to God, forever

Take my life and let it be
All for You and for Your glory
Take my life and let it be Yours

Take my life and let it be
All for You and for Your glory
Take my life and let it be Yours
We sing

Glory to God, glory to God
Glory to God, forever
Glory to God, glory to God
Glory to God, forever
We sing

Glory to God, glory to God
Glory to God, forever
Glory to God, glory to God
Glory to God, forever

Take my life and let it be
All for You and for Your glory
Take my life and let it be Yours

Take my life and let it be
All for You and for Your glory
Take my life and let it be Yours
We sing

Glory to God, glory to God
Glory to God, forever


Leave a Reply

