Be an All Day Person

Good Morning my friends,

Are you a morning person? An afternoon person? Or an evening person? I tend to be an all day person!! I’m often asked how I can be so happy EVERYDAY, especially on a Monday? It’s not hard. In fact it’s easy… It’s all about your perception.. Just answer these few questions….
What are you doing…
Where are you going…
Whom are you serving…
I don’t look at my week, or any specific day and say, “oh crap I have to go to work”… That’s the old me. I’m no longer a slave to my job/employer.. I look at every day including Monday’s as a blessing. This could be my last Monday ever.. My perception has changed.. My answers to those questions have changed..

“For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” (Ephesians 2:10)

What I’m doing…i’m trying to be a light… be a blessing.. make a difference
Where I’m going… I’m headed to Heaven to spend eternity with my Lord & Savior
Whom I’m serving… I serve God and God only….

I love my mornings… In fact I cherish my mornings…. I guess when you go through a season like I just went through, you learn to not take tomorrow for granted. I prepare for my day with prayer. I love to linger in God’s Presence. It allows me to rein in my impulses to plunge into the days activities. I begin my day alone with God because it is essential preparation for my success. A great athlete takes time to prepare themselves mentally for the competition ahead of them before they move a muscle. Similarly, your time of being still in God’s Presence equips you for the day ahead. God only knows what will happen to you on this day. He has arranged the events that you will encounter as you go through your day. If you are not adequately equipped for the journey, you will grow weary and lose heart. Relax with God while I ready you for action.

“To the church of the firstborn, whose names are written in heaven. You have come to God, the Judge of all, to the spirits of the righteous made perfect,” (Hebrews 12:3)

My CHALLENGE prayer for you… Claim victory over your day by changing your perception..

I hope you have a great start to your week. Blessings and much love…..D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24…..

#last24

One thought on “Be an All Day Person

Leave a Reply

