Is Your Glamour a Slap to God’s Face

Good Morning my friends

God is pleased with you.. Allow yourself to become fully aware of His pleasure that is shining upon you. Remind yourself that you don’t have to perform well in order to receive God’s Love. In fact, when your primary focus is on your performance, it pulls you away from God, toward some sort of Pharisaism. Worshiping your own good works is a subtle form of idolatry. It can also be a source of deep discouragement when your works don’t measure up to your expectations. Shift your focus from your performance to God’s radiant Presence. Let the Light of God’s Love shine on you continuously regardless of your feelings or behavior. Your responsibility is to be receptive to His unconditional Love. Thankfulness and trust are your primary receptors. Thank Him for everything; trust in Him in all times. These simple disciplines will keep you open to God’s loving Presence.

“Trust in him at all times, you people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge.”(Psalm 62:8)


One of the things that I’ve always strived for is to make my family proud. I want my boys to be proud to introduce me as their dad. Keri to be proud to introduce me as her husband. My parents as their son. My sister as her brother.. Etc..etc.. When I was kid playing peewee football, I really loved playing but one of the reasons I loved playing was because of the praise I received from my mom & dad… To see their faces light up because of a play that I made allowed me to puff out my chest. Their were a lot of games that I received praise from parents from our team, the other team & those that were just watching us play. That puffed up my chest even further.
Garnering praise from others is dangerous, especially when it becomes our main focus… I love sharing my testimony on Facebook and the potential world, but when I started getting disappointed by the number of responses and likes I received I knew it was time to step back & refocus and do something different. I share my trials & tribulations and testimony as a witness of how Jesus can change your life. I do it with the hope of leading as many people to the cross of salvation as possible..

“For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— not by works, so that no one can boast.” (Ephesians 2:8-9)


I’ve had days when I thought “man I deserve a pat on the back from God for that one.” I try remind myself rather quickly that I’ve already received my pat on the back from God through the blood shed by His Son. I don’t DESERVE anything.. I even have it tattoo’d on my forearm. That was the sole reason I have that tattoo, as a reminder. A reminder that it’s more than Dino… That Jesus paid the price for me. He did it for ME & YOU despite having the knowledge that I would lose focus on Him. He did it despite knowing that I would glamour for praise that should be on Him.. He went through with it despite knowing I would fail him.. I don’t let my failures & disappointments discourage me from serving God. God doesn’t chose the person that is perfect for the job.. God chooses the job that is perfect for the person..

“I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.” (Ephesians 3:16-19)

My CHALLENGE prayer for YOU….. Don’t let the glamor & accolades become your focus…

I hope you all have a TREMENDOUS day… Blessings & much love…D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

One thought on “Is Your Glamour a Slap to God’s Face

Leave a Reply

