Walking Out On A Limb With God

Good Morning my friends,

I find it troubling that people believe that once someone comes to faith, they believe their life will be without incident, fault, or up’s & down’s. The Bible tells us in Psalm’s 23:4 that as individuals trying to walk in faith will go through dark times, however it then tells us not to fear it because God is with us. People often put clergy on a higher level than the average person walking the streets. They think that they have been given some kind of “super power” that will keep them falling into temptation and live a perfect life as Jesus did. They forget that preachers were born in sin just like you & me.

“Those who know your name trust in you, for you, Lord , have never forsaken those who seek you.”(Psalm 9:10)

I know that everyday since I started spreading God’s Word that I am in the spotlight. I know that there are people out there that are waiting for me to mess up so they can pounce on me and show the world that a follower of Christ failed, they are ready to point their finger and say see he’s not real.. The he’s a hypocrite. I have chosen to go out on a limb with God.. My desire to serve God and win souls for Him outweighs the fear of falling into sin. I know that I can’t be perfect and without sin, however I strive to do my best..

“Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.”(Psalm 23:4)


I am willing to go out on a limb with God. He has lead me down this path because it is the safest place to be. I have chosen not to live a risk free life which is a form of unbelief but instead to serve God. My longing to live close to God is at odds with the attempts to minimize my risk. When I approach crossroads in my journey, I must relinquish my tendency to play it safe. I must let God lead me step by step through this day and everyday. If my primary focus is on God, I will be able to walk along the perilous paths without being afraid. I will learn to relax and enjoy the adventure of my journey with God. If I stay close to God, His Sovereign Presence will protect me wherever I go.
As Christians when we go through our battles against Satan, we must remember not to flee our walk. We must remember to remain steadfast in His righteous protective hands.

“Whoever serves me must follow me; and where I am, my servant also will be. My Father will honor the one who serves me.”(John 12:26)

My CHALLENGE prayer for YOU…. Step out on a limb and don’t worry about people but serve God..

I hope you all have a SUPER day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

