Wants & Needs: There’s a Huge Difference

Hello my friends

Do you know the difference between your wants & needs? I think we have a tendency to get our wants and needs confused. A lot of the time we get them reversed. I use to could never understand why God would not supply me with what I “needed”. I can now look back and smile because I know that God was protecting me from myself. He knew that I was not mature enough to handle those things and it would’ve in all likelihood lead to my destruction. I’m able to thank God for not satisfying my wants but instead fulfilling my needs and teaching me the difference. Our wants are always selfish.. Have you ever been guilty of wanting to do something righteous but only so you can gain personally? I know I have but I’ve learned that I must be vigilant with what things I want & why I want those things in this world. As a Christian, I want to remain grounded and focused on the cross and make sure that everything I do glorifies Him and is not for an alternative reason.

“My God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.”(Philippians 4:19)


I believe we should live and believe with all of our heart & soul Philippians 4:19 when it says, “God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.” Jesus said in John 4:14, whoever drinks the water I give them will never thirst. Indeed, the water I give them will become in them a spring of water welling up to eternal life.” I can tell you from experience that once the thirst of emptiness that the world places in your mouth is quenched you’lll never feel incomplete again. Our needs and God’s riches are a perfect fit. God never meant for us to be self-sufficient. Instead, He designed us to need Him not only for daily bread but also for fulfillment of deep yearnings. God carefully crafted our longings and feelings of incompleteness. He did this to point us towards Him. Don’t try to bury or deny these feelings. Do not try to pacify these
longings with lesser gods; people, possessions, & power. Seek God in all your neediness, with your defenses down and with the desire to be blessed. As you spend time in His Presence, your deepest longings will be fulfilled. Rejoice in your neediness, which enables ”

“My goal is that they may be encouraged in heart and united in love, so that they may have the full riches of complete understanding, in order that they may know the mystery of God, namely, Christ, in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.”
(Colossians 2:2-3)

My CHALLENGE prayer for YOU… Don’t let you thirst for worldly gain be your motivation.. Focus on the cross and He will quench your thirst FOREVER..

I hope you all have a SUPER day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

