1st Team All-Heaven

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S Coming…

Good Morning my friends,

Last night one of my best friends & I were texting back & forth.. During our conversation he told me that he was going to start praying for warrior angels to protect me. I told him that I was pretty happy with my current protectors even though they might be a little tired from working so hard the last couple of years.. He told me that he would pray for some support angels for my current ones instead.. We exchanged lol’s and continued our conversation.. He told me that my testimony is amazing and that I really should write a book.. He said he had the perfect name, “1st Team All-Heaven”.. I’ve actually always wanted to write a book. I think that title is a best seller but instead of just jumping feet first into it, I will pray and ask God for clarity & direction..

“Yet I am always with you; you hold me by my right hand. You guide me with your counsel, and afterward you will take me into glory.” (Psalm 73:23-24)


There are days when I wake up in the morning and I looked at my day that lies ahead that I see nothing but a twisted complicated path with branches going off in many different directions. I sometimes wonder how I’m going to possibly find my way through the maze while completing all the task that lie ahead. Then I remember that God is with me always, holding me by my hand. I recall His promise to guide me with counsel which in turn allows me to relax. When I do this I can look again at the path ahead but this time a peaceful fog has settled over my day obscuring my view of the tangled branches. This allows me to just see a few steps in front of me, so that I can turn my attention more fully on Him and then begin to enjoy His Presence.
You see I think of the fog as my protector. It calls me back into the present moment. God inhabits all of space and time which lets me communicate directly with Him here and now. Someday the fog will no longer be necessary because I will learn to stay focused on God and on the path just ahead of me.
The past two morning I woke up with a lot on my mind.. Of course after being in an accident like Keri on Wednesday morning who wouldn’t be thinking about it.. Playing it over & over it your mind.. Thinking about the what ifs.. It doesn’t help when all we heard from the fireman that stopped, the paramedics, police officer, fire & rescue, to the nurses & doctor that check us out that we were lucky to walk away from the accident with just minor scrapes & bruises. We stopped by the scene yesterday afternoon to survey the area but also to thank God for sending our protectors to wrap their arms around us. Wednesday night my retired ex boss posted on FB that I needed to get out from under the dark cloud. My response went like this;

“I see the cloud a little different than you.. From my perspective it appears the sun was and has been shining on me.. We were told by the paramedics, firemen, policemen, doctors & nurses that most people do not walk away from an accident like that.. Just last week on the same road a man was killed when he hit a horse. I walked away with a few scrapes & sore ribs.. Keri’s back is sore… She had no cuts… I feel the light was shining on me during my battle with cancer as well.. For many chemo therapy & radiation is debilitating.. It was a difficult time for me without a doubt but not near as bad as it could’ve been… I am cancer free as I speak and for many others they never get to experience that feeling of relief ever again.. I guess many perspectives depend on where your view is from..”

I will take God & my protector angels any day, that just means I’m in His Will. Another friend of mine posted;

“I was thinking about all your family has been through and I come to the conclusion that you are a threat to Satan. Praise the Lord that He is greater than he that is in the world.”


Satan controlled me for a long time but he no longer has power over me. He will learn that the more he puts in front of me the more glory I’m going to bring to God.. My destination is Eternity and NOTHING more. I’m like a racehorse with blinders on. I am coming down the stretch and for the remainder of my life I’m going to give all the glory to God and stay focused on my Eternal finish line.

“For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.” (1 Corinthians 13:12)

My CHALLENGE prayer for YOU.. Don’t let your spider web make you dread today..

I hope you have a fantastic day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like its your LAST 24!!!

#last24

One thought on “1st Team All-Heaven

Leave a Reply

