Is God Speaking to You

Good Morning my friends,

Have you ever been driving down the road or maybe sitting by alone or perhaps been in a quiet moment in your day and a Bible verse, a hymn, or song of praise just pops in your head? As believers we shouldn’t take these times for granted. We should cherish these times and bask in the Glory of God. We should go directly to His Throne in prayer and give Him THANKS for speaking to us directly. You should keep a journal with you at all times so when this happens you can write it down. Then later that evening, the next day or later that week you can look & see for yourself how it was relevant to your day’s happenings..

“Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.”(Colossians 4:2)


I have tried to teach my boys to strive to set themselves apart from the rest of the world with their actions. I’ve explained to them that it’s easy to be the norm, to go with the flow and do what others are doing but it takes courage to go against the grain and to be different. I told them to not try to blend in with the crowd but to do be different. I told them to be the leader of the pack and not a follower in the pack. I wonder quite often if my thoughts, my ways & my words have even been heard… It’s not like they’re profound but I believe it’s the recipe for success. As I was reading my Bible yesterday and began preparing my thoughts for today I couldn’t help but think about Jesus and how His ways were different.. His thoughts were like no other. He was a leader. Jesus has given us instructions on how to live our life daily.
He tells us in Matthew 5:16,“let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.”
In Matthew 5:25,“Settle matters quickly with your adversary.”
In Matthew 5:29-30, He says, “If your right eye causes you to stumble, gouge it out, if your right hand causes you to stumble, cut it off, it is better for you to lose one part of your body than for your whole body to be thrown into hell.”
He tells us in Matthew 5:39-42,”do not resist an evil person. If anyone slaps you on the right cheek, turn to them the other cheek also. If anyone wants to sue you and take your shirt, hand over your coat as well. If anyone forces you to go one mile, go with them two miles. Give to the one who asks you, and do not turn away from the one who wants to borrow from you. “
In Matthew 5:44, He says “love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you.” My friends set yourself apart from the world. He will send you thoughts & messages throughout your day, so embrace them.

“I will sacrifice a thank offering to you and call on the name of the Lord.”(Psalm 116:17)

God’s thoughts are not our thoughts; neither are our ways His ways. The Bible says in Isaiah 55:8-9, “as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways and thoughts higher than yours.” We should always remember who God is when we spend time with Him. We should marvel at the wonder of being able to commune with the King of the universe—at any time, any place. We should never take this amazing privilege for granted. Although He is vastly higher and greater than you & I, we should keep in mind that He is training us to think His thoughts. As we spend time in His Presence, His thoughts will gradually form in our mind. The Holy Spirit is the Director of this process. He will bring or place Bible verses & songs in our mind. The Holy Spirit enables you to hear God “speak” directly to you. These communications strengthen you and prepare you for whatever is before you. Take time to listen to His voice. Through your sacrifice of precious time, He will bless you far more than you dare to ask.

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord. “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.”
(Isaiah 55:8-9)

My CHALLENGE prayer for YOU.. Embrace the times when God speaks to you directly..

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day… Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!

#last24

One thought on “Is God Speaking to You

Leave a Reply

